Series Eight

Series Eight



We are pleased to announce the provisional list of 26 more authors to be released over the coming months of 2017 in our new main series:

Anna Katharine Green
Arthur Schopenhauer
The Brothers Grimm
C. S. Lewis*
Charles and Mary Lamb
Elizabeth von Arnim
Ernest Bramah
Francis Bacon
Gilbert and Sullivan
Grant Allen
Henryk Sienkiewicz
Hugh Walpole
Jean-Jacques Rousseau
John Locke
John Muir
Joseph Addison
Lafcadio Hearn
Lord Dunsany*
Marie Corelli
Niccolò Machiavelli
Richard Brinsley Sheridan
Sigmund Freud
Theodore Dreiser
Walter Pater
W. Somerset Maugham*

*only available in 50 year countries (e.g. Canada, Australia, New Zealand etc.)

Thank you to all our readers that have submitted authors’ names over the previous months.

Future Series…

Whom would you like to see in an upcoming series?  Contact us and let us know!  Please note: we can only offer collections of writers who passed away at least 70 years ago (in most circumstances), due to copyright restrictions.