Anne Thackeray Ritchie

$ 3.99

The eldest daughter of William Makepeace Thackeray, Anne Isabella, Lady Ritchie was a prominent figure of the late Victorian literary scene. She became a woman of letters in her own right and a much admired novelist in the 1860’s and 1870’s, while in later years she enjoyed the reputation of a superb writer of memoirs and literary essays. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Ritchie’s complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Try a FREE eBook from our Parts Edition now:
‘Mrs. Dymond’ (Kindle / ePub).

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Ritchie’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 6 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including Ritchie’s mature masterpiece ‘Mrs. Dymond’
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare story collections available in no other collection
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Includes Ritchie’s rare non-fiction – available in no other collection
* Features the author’s memoir – discover Ritchie’s literary life
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Novels
The Story of Elizabeth (1863)
The Village on the Cliff (1867)
Old Kensington (1873)
Miss Angel (1875)
From an Island (1877)
Mrs. Dymond (1885)

The Shorter Fiction
To Esther, and Other Sketches (1869)
Bluebeard’s Keys, and Other Stories (1874)
Five Old Friends; And, A Young Prince (1875)
Miss Williamson’s Divagations (1881)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
Toilers and Spinsters, and Other Essays (1874)
Madame de Sévigné (1881)
A Book of Sibyls (1883)
Introduction to ‘Vanity Fair’ (1897)
Elizabeth Barrett Browning (1900)
A Discourse on Modern Sibyls (1913)

The Memoir
Chapters from Some Memories (1894)

You may also like…