Henryk Sienkiewicz

$ 2.99

The Polish author Henryk Sienkiewicz is best remembered for his historical novels, particularly the internationally known bestseller ‘Quo Vadis’. Numerous translations of his innovative novels gained him international renown, culminating with the 1905 Nobel Prize in Literature for “outstanding merits as an epic writer.” This comprehensive eBook presents Sienkiewicz’ complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Browse the Parts Edition of this author.

Clear selection


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Sienkiewicz’ life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 10 translated novels, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Features rare short stories appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres


The Trilogy
With Fire and Sword
The Deluge
Pan Michael

Other Novels
Without Dogma
Children of the Soil
Quo Vadis
The Knights of the Cross
On the Field of Glory
In Desert and Wilderness

The Shorter Fiction
Yanko the Musician and Other Stories
Lillian Morris and Other Stories
Hania and Other Stories
Let Us Follow Him
Sielanka: A Forest Picture, and Other Stories
In Vain
Life and Death and Other Legends and Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

Non-Fiction and Dramas
So Runs the World

Additional information


, , , , ,