Series Fourteen


We’re delighted to announce the provisional list of 26 authors to be released over 2023-2024 in our new main series:

Alfred de Musset
Eugene O’Neill
G. P. R. James
George Washington Cable
Grace Livingston Hill
H. C. McNeile (Sapper)
J. R. R. Tolkien**
James Hilton
Jean Racine
Jeffery Farnol
John Dewey
John Dos Passos*
John Henry Newman
John Wyndham*
Johnston McCulley
Mary Webb
Noël Coward**
Peter Cheyney
Philip Stanhope, 4th Earl of Chesterfield
Raphael Holinshed
Sir Richard Steele
Søren Kierkegaard
Thomas Nashe
W. E. Johns*
William Henry Hudson
William John Locke

*only available in 50 year countries (e.g. Canada, Japan, Hong Kong, New Zealand etc.)
** only available in 50 year countries (excluding Canada, due to a recent copyright law change)


We would like to give a special thank you to all our readers that have submitted authors’ names over the previous months.

Future Series…

Whom would you like to see in an upcoming series? Contact us and let us know… Please note: we can only offer collections of writers who died at least 70 years ago (in most circumstances), due to copyright restrictions.