J. S. Fletcher – US version

$ 1.99

Although little known today, the English novelist J. S. Fletcher was one of the highest selling writers of the early twentieth century. He wrote more than 230 books covering a range of genres and subjects, including social dramas, exciting thrillers and celebrated historical novels. It is as a pioneering writer of detective fiction that he is being reappraised in the twenty-first century, recognising his important contribution to the development of the genre. Gripping novels like ‘The Middle Temple Murder’ and ‘The Charing Cross Mystery’ are renowned for their complicated, intelligently structured plots, colourful characterisation and unputdownable events. This comprehensive eBook offers J. S. Fletcher’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this is the US version, only for sale to customers located in the US.  Please view the World version here.

Download a free eBook from our Parts Edition: Fletcher’s Haycraft Queen Cornerstone detective novel, ‘The Middle Temple Murder’ (ePub / Kindle).

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Fletcher’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major novels
* 30 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including his almost lost first two novels, ‘Frank Carisbroke’s Stratagem’ and ‘Andrewlina’
* Fletcher’s very rare and compelling historical novel ‘When Charles the First Was King’, appearing here for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare story collections
* Includes Fletcher’s rare poetry collections – available in no other collection
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: due to US copyright laws, post 1924 novels cannot appear in this volume.


The Novels
Frank Carisbroke’s Stratagem (1888)
Andrewlina (1889)
Mr. Spivey’s Clerk (1890)
When Charles the First Was King (1892)
In the Days of Drake (1895)
Where Highways Cross (1895)
Mistress Spitfire (1896)
Baden Powell of Mafeking (1900)
Lucian the Dreamer (1903)
Perris of the Cherry-Trees (1913)
The King versus Wargrave (1915)
The Rayner-Slade Amalgamation (1917)
Paul Campenhaye (1918)
The Chestermarke Instinct (1918)
The Borough Treasurer (1919)
The Middle Temple Murder (1919)
The Talleyrand Maxim (1919)
Scarhaven Keep (1920)
The Herapath Property (1920)
The Lost Mr. Linthwaite (1920)
The Orange-Yellow Diamond (1920)
The Markenmore Mystery (1921)
The Root of All Evil (1921)
Wrychester Paradise (1921)
In the Mayor’s Parlour (1922)
Ravensdene Court (1922)
The Middle of Things (1922)
The Charing Cross Mystery (1923)
The Kang-He Vase (1924)
The Safety Pin (1924)

The Shorter Fiction
Mr. Poskitt’s Nightcaps (1910)
The Secret of the Barbican and Other Stories (1924)
Miscellaneous Stories (1907)

The Poetry Collections
The Juvenile Poems of Joseph S. Fletcher (1879)
Early Poems by Joseph Smith Fletcher (1882)
Anima Christi (1884)

You may also like…