Maurice Leblanc

$ 1.99

The French mystery novelist Maurice Leblanc is remembered chiefly today as the creator of the fictional gentleman thief and detective Arsène Lupin, often described as a French counterpart to Arthur Conan Doyle’s creation Sherlock Holmes. Celebrated for fashioning complex plots and ingenious puzzles, Leblanc’s stories captured the imagination of thousands of readers across the world. Leblanc also wrote notable science fiction novels and he was awarded the Légion d’Honneur for his services to literature. This comprehensive eBook presents Leblanc’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Leblanc’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major works
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including ‘The Secret Tomb’
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres

Please note: due to the lack of available translations of Leblanc’s works, a more comprehensive edition is not possible.


The Lupin Works
The Extraordinary Adventures of Arsène Lupin, Gentleman Burglar
Arsène Lupin vs. Herlock Sholmes
Arsène Lupin by Edgar Jepson
The Hollow Needle
The Crystal Stopper
The Confessions of Arsène Lupin
The Shell Shard
The Golden Triangle
The Island of Thirty Coffins
The Teeth of the Tiger
The Secret Tomb
The Eight Strokes of the Clock

Other Novels
The Frontier
The Three Eyes
The Tremendous Event
The Eyes of Innocence

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order