A. E. W. Mason – US version

$ 1.99

A. E. W. Mason was an English early-twentieth century author of detective fiction and adventure novels, best remembered for his 1902 novel of courage and cowardice in wartime, ‘The Four Feathers’. He was also the creator of Inspector Hanaud, a French detective that served as an early template for Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot. Mason was a prolific writer, whose novels and short stories feature well-drawn characters and complicated, even intriguing plots. Many of his novels were made and remade into films during his lifetime, inspiring enduring classics of British cinema. This eBook presents Mason’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers located in the US.  Please see the World version.

Try a free sample of ‘The Four Feathers’ (ePub / Kindle) now.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Mason’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major texts
* All 18 novels in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Includes Mason’s rare non-fiction work ‘The Royal Exchange’, available in no other collection
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, post-1923 works cannot appear in this edition. When new texts become available, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


Inspector Hanaud Series
At the Villa Rose (1910)
The Affair at the Semiramis Hotel (1917)

Other Novels
A Romance of Wastdale (1895)
The Courtship of Morrice Buckler (1896)
Lawrence Clavering (1897)
The Philanderers (1897)
Parson Kelly (1899)
Miranda of the Balcony (1899)
The Watchers (1899)
Clementina (1901)
The Four Feathers (1902)
The Truants (1904)
Running Water (1906)
The Broken Road (1907)
The Turnstile (1912)
The Witness for the Defence (1913)
The Summons (1920)
The Winding Stair (1923)

The Shorter Fiction
Ensign Knightley: And Other Stories (1901)
The Four Corners of the World (1917)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
The Royal Exchange (1920)

You may also like…