Edgar Rice Burroughs

$ 2.99

One of the most imaginative writers of the twentieth century, Edgar Rice Burroughs created popular and exciting heroes such as Tarzan and John Carter, whose thrilling adventures continue to entertain millions of readers across the world.  This comprehensive eBook presents Burroughs’ complete works (except for five non-public domain works) , with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 3)

US Customers: the complete works is not available due to copyright restrictions. Please select the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Burroughs’s life and works
* Concise introductions to all the novel series
* ALL the novels in the public domain, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special Contextual Pieces section, with reviews, articles and essays evaluating Burroughs’s contribution to literature
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with text corrections and structural improvements


The Novels

The Tarzan Series
Tarzan of the Apes (1912)
The Return of Tarzan (1913)
The Beasts of Tarzan (1914)
The Son of Tarzan (1914)
Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar (1916)
Jungle Tales of Tarzan (1917)
Tarzan the Untamed (1921)
Tarzan the Terrible (1921)
Tarzan and the Golden Lion (1923)
Tarzan and the Ant Men (1924)
Tarzan and the Tarzan Twins (1927)
Tarzan, Lord of the Jungle (1928)
Tarzan and the Lost Empire (1928)
Tarzan at the Earth’s Core (1929)
Tarzan the Invincible (1930)
Tarzan Triumphant (1931)
Tarzan and the City of Gold (1932)
Tarzan and the Lion Man (1934)
Tarzan and the Leopard Men (1935)
Tarzan’s Quest (1936)
Tarzan the Magnificent (1937)
Tarzan and the Forbidden City (1938)
Tarzan and the Castaways (1940)
Tarzan and the Foreign Legion (1947)
Tarzan and the Madman (1964)

The Barsoom Series
A Princess of Mars (1912)
The Gods of Mars (1914)
The Warlord of Mars (1918)
Thuvia, Maid of Mars (1920)
The Chessmen of Mars (1922)
The Master Mind of Mars (1928)
A Fighting Man of Mars (1931)
Swords of Mars (1936)
Synthetic Men of Mars (1940)
Llana of Gathol (1948)
John Carter and the Giant of Mars (1941)
Skeleton Men of Jupiter (1943)

The Pellucidar Series
At the Earth’s Core (1914)
Pellucidar (1923)
Tanar of Pellucidar (1928)
Back to the Stone Age (1937)
Savage Pellucidar (1942)
Land of Terror (1944)

The Mucker Series
The Mucker (1914)
The Return of the Mucker (1916)
The Oakdale Affair (1917)

The Jungle Adventures
The Man-Eater (1915)
The Cave Girl (1925)
The Eternal Lover (1925)
Jungle Girl (1932)
The Lad and the Lion (1938)

The Caspak Series
The Land that Time Forgot (1918)
The People that Time Forgot (1918)
Out of Time’s Abyss (1918)

The Moon Series
The Moon Maid (1922)
The Moon Men (1919)
The Red Hawk (1926)

The Western Novels
The Bandit of Hell’s Bend (1926)
The War Chief (1927)
Apache Devil (1933)
The Deputy Sheriff of Comanche County (1940)

The Venus Series
Pirates of Venus (1934)
Lost on Venus (1935)
Carson of Venus (1939)
Escape on Venus (1946)
The Wizard of Venus (1964)

The Other Novels
The Lost Continent (1916)
The Girl from Farris’s (1916)
H. R. H. the Rider (1918)
The Efficiency Expert (1921)
The Girl from Hollywood (1923)
The Mad King (1926)
The Outlaw of Torn (1927)
The Monster Men (1929)
The Resurrection of Jimber-Jaw (1937)
Beyond the Farthest Star (1941)

Contextual Pieces
List of Reviews and Articles

You may also like…