Otis Adelbert Kline

$ 2.99

An adventure novelist, Otis Adelbert Kline was a leading light of the pulp era, producing science fiction and fantasy masterpieces for magazines like ‘Weird Tales’ and ‘Argosy’. Kline was an amateur orientalist and a student of Arabic, who was largely inspired by the fantasy novels of Edgar Rice Burroughs. He also worked as a literary agent, most famously for fellow ‘Weird Tales’ author Robert E. Howard, the pioneer sword and sorcery writer. This eBook presents Kline’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Try a FREE download of Kline’s ‘Lord of the Lamia’ – an Egyptian mystery tale of supernatural thrills and rip roaring adventure: ePub download.

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in the US. (Estimated US release year 2028) Please select the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Kline’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All the novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare stories appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including ‘Lord of the Lamia’
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Includes Kline’s rare non-fiction
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: Kline’s collaborations with Frank Belknap Long and E. Hoffmann Price cannot appear due to copyright restrictions. When new works enter the public domain, they will be added to the collection as a free update.


The Venus Books
The Planet of Peril (1929)
The Prince of Peril (1930)
The Port of Peril (1932)

The Mars Novels
The Swordsman of Mars (1933)
The Outlaws of Mars (1933)

Jan of the Jungle Series
The Call of the Savage (1931)
Jan in India (1935)

Other Novels
The Bride of Osiris (1927)
The Secret Kingdom (1929)
Maza of the Moon (1930)
Tam, Son of the Tiger (1931)
The Metal Monster (1931)

The Dragoman Stories
Dragoman Stories

Other Short Stories
The Thing of a Thousand Shapes (1923)
The Phantom Wolfhound (1923)
The Corpse on the Third Slab (1923)
The Cup of Blood (1923)
The Malignant Entity (1924)
The Phantom Rider (1924)
The Radio Ghost (1927)
Treasure Accursed — and Mescal (1928)
The Demon of Tlaxpam (1929)
The Bird-People (1930)
Spawn of the Comet (1930)
The Man from the Moon (1930)
The Vengeance of Sa’ik (1931)
The Thing That Walked in the Rain (1931)
Midnight Madness (1932)
A Vision of Venus (1933)
Flaming Notes (1934)
City Slickers (1934)
Office Flirt (1934)
Canine Sleuth (1934)
Lord of the Lamia (1935)
The Fang of Amm Jemel (1935)
The Revenge of the Robot (1936)
An Eye for an Eye (1937)
The Iron World (1938)
Servant of Satan (1939)
Stolen Centuries (1939)
Race around the Moon (1939)
The Robot Beasts (1941)
Stranger from Smallness (1941)
Meteor Men of Mars (1942)

The Non-Fiction
Why Weird Tales? (1924)
Writing the Fantastic Story (1931)
The Modern Detective Story (1937)
I Have a Radio Mind, (1938)
Prophets of Science (1939)
What is the Source of Prophecy? (1939)

You may also like…