Clark Ashton Smith

$ 2.99

One of the West Coast Romantic poets, Clark Ashton Smith was also an accomplished master of Weird fantasy fiction. Recognised as one of the “big three of Weird Tales”, along with Robert E. Howard and H. P. Lovecraft, his work is characterised for its extraordinarily ornate vocabulary, inventive and cosmic perspective and a vein of sardonic, ribald humour. This comprehensive eBook presents Smith’s complete published works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers currently located in Canada, China, New Zealand, South Africa, The Philippines and Japan due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2032; estimated American year: 2057.


Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Smith’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major books
* All of the short stories published during and shortly after the author’s life
* Special hyperlinked contents tables for the popular Averoigne, Hyperborean, Poseidonis, Zothique, Mars and Xiccarph short stories
* Features rare tales appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry and the short stories
* Easily locate the poems or stories you want to read
* Rare poetry collections
* Includes essays – spend hours exploring the author’s varied works
* Smith’s brief autobiography
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres
* UPDATED with 6 themed story contents tables, 6 rare tales to ‘Miscellaneous Short Stories’ section and improved texts

Please note: some posthumous tales and poems cannot appear due to remaining copyrights. When new works become available, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Averoigne Series

The Hyperborean Cycle

The Poseidonis Stories

The Zothique Tales

The Mars Cycle

The Xiccarph Chronicles

The Short Story Collections
The Double Shadow and Other Fantasies (1933)
Out of Space and Time (1942)
Lost Worlds (1944)
Genius Loci and Other Tales (1948)
The Abominations of Yondo (1960)
Tales of Science and Sorcery (1964)
Other Dimensions (1970)
Hyperborea (1971)
Poseidonis (1973)
Miscellaneous Short Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Poetry Collections
The Star-Treader and Other Poems (1912)
Odes and Sonnets (1918)
Ebony and Crystal (1922)
Sandalwood (1925)
The Dark Chateau and Other Poems (1951)
Spells and Philtres (1958)
The Hill of Dionysus (1962)
Poems in Prose (1965)
Selected Poems (1971)

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
Miscellaneous Essays

You may also like…