Lord Dunsany

$ 2.99

A celebrated pioneer of fantasy fiction, the Irish writer and dramatist Lord Dunsany produced seminal works such as ‘The King of Elfland’s Daughter’, noted for their imaginative power and intellectual ingenuity. Dunsany achieved great fame and success with his early short stories and plays, conjuring mysterious kingdoms of fairies and gods in richly coloured prose, while promoting a characteristic element of the macabre. For the first time in publishing history, this comprehensive eBook presents Dunsany’s complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers currently located in Canada, China, New Zealand, South Africa, The Philippines and Japan due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2028. US customers can purchase the US version instead.


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Dunsany’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 13 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features many rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including THE CHARWOMAN’S SHADOW and THE BLESSING OF PAN
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Includes all of the Jorkens short story collections published during Dunsany’s lifetime – please note: some of the posthumous tales cannot appear due to copyright restrictions.
* Rare story collections available in no other eBook, including THE MAN WHO ATE THE PHOENIX
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Dunsany’s scarce poetry collection, FIFTY POEMS, first time in digital print
* Includes the two ‘Sirens’ autobiographies
* Features a bonus biography – discover Dunsany’s literary life
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with improved texts and more images


The Novels
Don Rodriguez: Chronicles of Shadow Valley (1922)
The King of Elfland’s Daughter (1924)
The Charwoman’s Shadow (1926)
The Blessing of Pan (1927)
The Curse of the Wise Woman (1933)
Up in the Hills (1935)
Rory and Bran (1936)
My Talks with Dean Spanley (1936)
The Story of Mona Sheehy (1939)
Guerrilla (1944)
The Strange Journeys of Colonel Polders (1950)
The Last Revolution (1951)
His Fellow Men (1952)

The Jorkens Series
The Travel Tales of Mr. Joseph Jorkens (1931)
Jorkens Remembers Africa (1934)
Jorkens Has a Large Whiskey (1940)
The Fourth Book of Jorkens (1947)
Jorkens Borrows Another Whiskey (1954)

Other Short Story Collections
The Gods of Pegana (1905)
Time and the Gods (1906)
The Sword of Welleran and Other Stories (1908)
A Dreamer’s Tales (1910)
The Book of Wonder (1912)
Fifty-One Tales (1915)
Tales of Wonder (1916)
Tales of War (1918)
Unhappy Far-Off Things (1919)
Tales of Three Hemispheres (1919)
The Man Who Ate the Phoenix (1949)
The Little Tales of Smethers and Other Stories (1952)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Plays
Five Plays (1914)
Plays of Gods and Men (1917)
If (1921)
Plays of Near and Far (1922)
Seven Modern Comedies (1928)
Plays for Earth and Air (1937)

The Poetry Collection
Fifty Poems (1929)

The Non-Fiction
Nowadays (1918)

The Autobiographies
While the Sirens Slept (1944)
The Sirens Wake (1945)

The Biography
Dunsany the Dramatist (1917) by Edward Hale Bierstadt


You may also like…