Francis Stevens

$ 2.99

Gertrude Barrows Bennett, known by the pseudonym Francis Stevens, was a pioneering author of fantasy and science fiction. In spite of a short career of seven years between 1917 and 1923, which ended suddenly for unknown reasons, Stevens produced original and startling fantasies, leading many to name her the creator of dark fantasy. Her highly imaginative tales went on to inform the works of prominent weird and horror writers, including H. P. Lovecraft and A. Merritt. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Stevens’ complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)


Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Stevens’ life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 5 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the stories were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Includes special bonus texts of the science fiction and fantasy works that inspired Stevens’ tales
* Rare short stories available in no other collection
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Novels
The Citadel of Fear (1918)
The Labyrinth (1918)
The Heads of Cerberus (1919)
Avalon (1919)
Claimed (1920)

The Short Stories
The Curious Experience of Thomas Dunbar (1904)
The Nightmare (1917)
Friend Island (1918)
Behind the Curtain (1918)
Unseen — Unfeared (1919)
The Elf-Trap (1919)
Serapion (1920)
Sunfire (1923)

You may also like…