A. Merritt

$ 2.99

The fantasy pioneer A. Merritt was an American Sunday magazine editor and a writer of fantastic fiction. Seminal classics such as ‘The Moon Pool’ and ‘The Metal Monster’ had a major influence on the development of science fiction and fantasy literature, primarily through Merritt’s genuine imaginative power, creating surreal, yet hypnotically attractive alternative worlds and realities. He was extremely popular during his life and considered by many as the supreme fantasy genius of his day. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Merritt’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: we apologise, but this product is not for sale to customers located in the US, due to copyright restrictions. (Estimated US release year 2044)

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Merritt’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 8 novels, with individual contents tables
* Includes the original ending of ‘Dwellers in the Mirage’, digitised here for the first time
* Merritt’s opening seven chapters of his unfinished novel; ‘The Black Wheel’, first time in digital print
* Features rare short stories and poetry, appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Includes Merritt’s articles
* Also includes Merritt’s brief autobiography
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Novels
The Moon Pool (1919)
The Metal Monster (1920)
The Ship of Ishtar (1924)
Seven Footprints to Satan (1927)
The Face in the Abyss (1931)
Dwellers in the Mirage (1932)
Burn, Witch, Burn! (1932)
Creep, Shadow! (1934)
The Black Wheel (1949) [only includes Merritt’s seven chapters; Bok’s continuation cannot appear due to copyright]

The Shorter Fiction
The Moon Pool – novelette version (1918)
Conquest of the Moon (1919)
Cosmos (1933) [only Merritt’s chapter]
The Challenge from Beyond (1935) [two chapters by other authors cannot appear due to copyright]
The Fox Woman and Other Stories (1949)
Uncollected Short Stories

The Poetry
The Poetry of A. Merritt

The Non-Fiction
Miscellaneous Articles

The Autobiography
The Autobiography of A. Merritt

You may also like…