Johnston McCulley

$ 3.99

The pulp fiction master Johnston McCulley is most famous today as the creator of Zorro, though over a long career he issued a plethora of exciting heroes and villains. Colourful characters such as Black Star, Thubway Tham, The Spider, The Bat, The Crimson Clown, The Thunderbolt and many more helped influence the development of American pulp and comic book literature. This eBook presents McCulley’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in Europe and other 70-year countries, due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2029.

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in US. Please select the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to McCulley’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major series
* All the Zorro novels for the first time in digital publishing, with individual contents tables
* Includes a selection of Zorro short stories
* A wide range of McCulley’s famous creations
* Features numerous pulp novellas and stories appearing in digital print for the first time
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Zorro Series
The Curse of Capistrano (1919)
The Further Adventures of Zorro (1924)
Zorro Rides Again (1931)
The Sign of Zorro (1941)
A Task for Zorro (1947)
Zorro’s Fight for Life (1951)
Miscellaneous Zorro Short Stories

The Black Star Stories
The Black Star (1916)
Black Star’s Subterfuge (1916)
Return of the Black Star (1917)
Black Star’s Campaign (1919)
Black Star Comes Back (1921)

The Thubway Tham Stories
Thubway Tham Stories

The Spider Series
The Spider’s Den (1918)
The Spider’s Sign (1918)
Into the Spider’s Jaws (1918)
The Spider’s Strain (1919)
The Spider’s Reward (1919)

The Thunderbolt Tales
Master and Man (1920)
The Kidnapped Midas (1920)
The Big Six (1920)

The Man in Purple Series
The Man in Purple (1921)
The Man in Purple Meets a Man in Blue (1921)
Breath of Disaster (1921)

The Bat Stories
The Bat Strikes! (1934)
Bite of the Bat (1934)
Shadow of the Bat (1935)
Code of the Bat (1935)

The Crimson Clown
The Crimson Clown (1926)

The Avenging Twins
The Avenging Twins (1927)

The Rollicking Rogue Stories
The Rollicking Rogue (1930)
The Rollicking Rogue’s Second Deal (1930)

The Green Ghost Series
The Green Ghost (1934)
The Day of Settlement (1934)
Swift Revenge (1934)
The Green Ghost Stalks (1934)
The Murder Note (1935)
Deadly Peril (1935)
Bloodstained Bonds (1935)

The Mongoose Cases
Alias the Mongoose (1932)
The Voice from Nowhere (1932)
The Mongoose Strikes Again (1932)
Smoke of Revenge (1932)
Jewels of the Rajah (1932)
Ransom for Vengeance (1932)
Six Sacks of Gold (1933)
Profit for the Mongoose (1933)
Trap of the Mongoose (1933)

The Whirlwind Stories
Alias The Whirlwind (1933)
The Whirlwind’s Revenge (1934)
The Whirlwind’s Red Trail (1934)
The Whirlwind’s Rage (1934)
The Whirlwind’s Ready Blade (1934)
The Whirlwind’s Frenzy (1934)
The Whirlwind’s Private War (1935)

Other Pulp Stories
Wild Norene (1914)
Captain Fly-by-Night (1916)
The Jungle Trail (1917)
The Brand of Silence (1919)
Four Hours (1919)
Carden, Crook Comedian (1920)
Flaming Hate (1920)
The Mystery of the Private Dining Room (1920)
Mysterious Doctor Toke (1921)
The Obvious Clew (1921)
The Ghost Phone (1921)
Jerry, the Boaster (1923)
The Black Jarl (1923)
The Scarlet Scourge (1925)
Miscellaneous Stories

You may also like…