H. Bedford-Jones

$ 2.99

The ‘King of the Pulps’, H. Bedford-Jones was a Canadian-American writer, who penned a prolific and diverse output of fiction, including historical, adventure, fantasy, science fiction, crime and Western stories. An author of a rare and inventive genius, Bedford-Jones produced hundreds of compelling tales, writing several at the same time, for a host of magazines across the world. This comprehensive eBook presents the largest collection of Bedford-Jones’ works ever compiled, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Bedford-Jones’ life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* Over 50 novels and novelettes, with individual contents tables
* Features many rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork
* Rare short stories available in no other collection
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The John Solomon Series
The Gate of Farewell (1914)
John Solomon — Supercargo (1914)
Solomon’s Quest (1915)
The Case of the Kidnapped Duchess (1935)
The Case of the Deathly Barque (1935)

The John Barnes Series
Spy against Europe (1935)
Free-Lance Spy (1935)
The Sphinx Strikes (1935)

Vincent Connor Series
Vincent Connor Stories

The Sphinx Emerald Series
Sphinx Emerald Stories

Other Novels and Novellas
The Cross and the Hammer (1912)
Ghost Hills (1913)
Flamehair the Skald (1913)
The Conquest (1914)
A Discord in Avalon (1914)
Blood Royal (1914)
Rajah of Hell Island (1917)
Nuala O’Malley (1918)
Bob Bowen Comes to Town (1918)
The Opium Ship (1919)
The House of Skulls (1919)
The Second Life of Monsieur the Devil (1920)
The Ship of Shadows (1920)
Pirates’ Gold (1920)
The Mesa Trail (1920)
Arizona Argonauts (1920)
The Boy Scouts of the Air at Cape Peril (1921)
The Temple of the Ten (1921)
The Mardi Gras Mystery (1921)
Yellow Intrigue (1921)
Treasure Royal (1922)
The Second Mate (1922)
Written in Red (1922)
Down the Coast of Barbary (1922)
Blood of the Eagle (1922)
The Sheriff of Pecos (1923)
Splendour of the Gods (1924)
Madagascar Gold (1924)
The Star Woman (1924)
Cactus and Rattlers (1924)
The Arizona Callahan (1924)
The Barren Islands (1924)
South, West and North (1924)
Profit Intangible (1925)
D’Artagnan (1928)
The Thrust of a Finger (1932)
Pearls from Macao (1933)
The Deathly Island (1934)
Colonel Flea (1930)
The Brute’s Emeralds (1935)
He Who Sets a Trap (1947)

The Short Stories
Miscellaneous Short Stories

You may also like…