P. C. Wren

$ 3.99

P. C. Wren was an English author of adventure fiction, who is best remembered today for his enduring 1924 classic ‘Beau Geste’. It concerns the adventures of three brothers that enlist in the French Foreign Legion, based partly on the author’s own military experiences. Inspired by the works of Marryat, Ballantyne, Henty and Haggard, Wren’s novels demonstrate an inventive, humorous and thrilling taste for adventure, which has captivated readers for over a century. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Wren’s complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in the US. (Estimated US release year 2036) Please select the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Wren’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels
* All 26 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels and stories
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special series contents tables for the ‘Beau Geste’ and ‘Sinbad’ books
* Rare short story collections digitised here for the first time
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Beau Geste Series

The Sinbad Books

The Novels
Father Gregory (1913)
Snake and Sword (1914)
The Wages of Virtue (1916)
Driftwood Spars (1916)
Cupid in Africa (1920)
Beau Geste (1924)
Beau Sabreur (1926)
Beau Ideal (1928)
Soldiers of Misfortune (1929)
Mysterious Waye (1930)
The Mammon of Righteousness (1930)
Valiant Dust (1932)
Action and Passion (1933)
Beggars’ Horses (1934)
Sinbad the Soldier (1935)
Explosion (1935)
Spanish Maine (1935)
Fort in the Jungle (1936)
Bubble Reputation (1936)
The Man of a Ghost (1937)
Worth Wile (1937)
Cardboard Castle (1938)
Paper Prison (1939)
The Disappearance of General Jason (1940)
Two Feet from Heaven (1940)
The Uniform of Glory (1941)

The Shorter Fiction
Dew and Mildew (1912)
In the Midst of Life (1914)
Stepsons of France (1917)
The Young Stagers (1917)
Good Gestes (1929)
Flawed Blades (1933)
Port o’ Missing Men (1934)
Rough Shooting (1938)
Odd – But Even So (1941)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

You may also like…