P. C. Wren – US version

$ 1.99

P. C. Wren was an English author of adventure fiction, who is best remembered today for his enduring 1924 classic ‘Beau Geste’. It concerns the adventures of three brothers that enlist in the French Foreign Legion, based partly on the author’s own military experiences. Inspired by the works of Marryat, Ballantyne, Henty and Haggard, Wren’s novels demonstrate an inventive, humorous and thrilling taste for adventure, which has captivated readers for over a century. This comprehensive eBook presents Wren’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers located in the US. Other users can purchase the World version.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Wren’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels
* All 14 novels in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels and stories
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare short story collections digitised here for the first time
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, 12 later novels and 3 short story collections cannot appear in this edition. When new texts become available, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Novels
Father Gregory (1913)
Snake and Sword (1914)
The Wages of Virtue (1916)
Driftwood Spars (1916)
Cupid in Africa (1920)
Beau Geste (1924)
Beau Sabreur (1926)
Soldiers of Misfortune (1929)
Beggars’ Horses (1934)
Explosion (1935)
Paper Prison (1939)
The Disappearance of General Jason (1940)
Two Feet from Heaven (1940)
The Uniform of Glory (1941)

The Shorter Fiction
Dew and Mildew (1912)
In the Midst of Life (1914)
Stepsons of France (1917)
The Young Stagers (1917)
Good Gestes (1929)
Odd – But Even So (1941)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

You may also like…