H. C. McNeile (Sapper)

$ 2.99

Famous under the pseudonym ‘Sapper’, H. C. McNeile drew on his experiences in the trenches during the First World War for his war stories and novels. His most famous creation is Bulldog Drummond, an ex-British Army Captain turned crime-fighting gentleman vigilante. McNeile’s stories are either directly about the war or involve characters whose lives have been shaped by the conflict. In later years, his work shifted into the genre of thrillers, featuring upper class Englishmen defending England from foreigners plotting against it. This eBook presents McNeile’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in US. Please select the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to McNeile’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major texts
* All the Bulldog Drummond tales in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Features rare stories appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Includes Ronald Standish and Jim Maitland stories
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare story collections
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the tales you want to read
* Includes McNeile’s rare non-fiction essay on O. Henry – available in no other collection
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

The Bulldog Drummond Series
Bulldog Drummond (1920)
The Black Gang (1922)
The Third Round (1924)
The Final Count (1926)
Uncollected Bulldog Drummond Stories

The Ronald Standish Series
The Saving Clause (1927)
Ronald Standish (1933)
Ask for Ronald Standish (1936)

The Jim Maitland Series
Jim Maitland (1923)
Miscellaneous Stories

A Novel
Mufti (1919)

The Short Story Collections
The Lieutenant and Others (1915)
Sergeant Michael Cassidy, R.E. (1915)
Men, Women and Guns (1916)
No Man’s Land (1917)
The Human Touch (1918)
The Man in Ratcatcher and Other Stories (1921)
The Dinner Club (1923)
Out of the Blue (1925)
Word of Honour (1926)
When Carruthers Laughed (1927)
The Finger of Fate (1930)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
Introduction to ‘The Best of O. Henry’ (1930)

You may also like…