W. E. Johns

$ 4.99

Best known for creating the fictional air-adventurer Biggles, W. E. Johns was a First World War pilot and beloved writer of adventure and science-fiction stories. A prolific author, Johns penned over 160 books, including nearly one hundred Biggles books, more than sixty other novels and non-fiction works, as well as numerous short stories. He was one of the most translated children’s authors of the interwar period, winning the admiration of countless readers across the world. This eBook presents Johns’ collected (almost complete) works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this eBook is only for sale to customers located in Canada, China, Hong Kong, Pakistan, New Zealand, the Philippines, South Africa and any other 50-year countries, due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2039. Estimated US release year: 2063

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Johns’ life and works
* Concise introductions to the series
* All 97 Biggles books, with individual contents tables
* The complete Steeley, Worrals, Gimlet and Space books too!
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare story collections available in no other collection
* Includes the two Biggles non-fiction books – appearing here for the first time in digital print
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and series order


The Biggles Books
The Camels are Coming (1932)
The Cruise of the Condor (1933)
Biggles of the Camel Squadron (1934)
Biggles Flies Again (1934)
Biggles Learns to Fly (1935)
The Black Peril (1935)
Biggles Flies East (1935)
Biggles Hits the Trail (1935)
Biggles in France (1935)
Biggles & Co (1936)
Biggles in Africa (1936)
Biggles — Air Commodore (1937)
Biggles Flies West (1937)
Biggles Flies South (1938)
Biggles Goes to War (1938)
The Rescue Flight (1939)
Biggles in Spain (1939)
Biggles Flies North (1939)
Biggles — Secret Agent (1940)
Biggles in the Baltic (1940)
Biggles in the South Seas (1940)
Biggles Defies the Swastika (1941)
Biggles Sees It Through (1941)
Spitfire Parade (1941)
Biggles in the Jungle (1942)
Biggles Sweeps the Desert (1942)
Biggles — Charter Pilot (1943)
Biggles in Borneo (1943)
Biggles Fails to Return (1943)
Biggles in the Orient (1945)
Biggles Delivers the Goods (1946)
Sergeant Bigglesworth CID (1947)
Biggles’ Second Case (1948)
Biggles Hunts Big Game (1948)
Biggles Takes a Holiday (1948)
Biggles Breaks the Silence (1949)
Biggles Gets His Men (1950)
Another Job for Biggles (1951)
Biggles Goes to School (1951)
Biggles Works It Out (1952)
Biggles Takes the Case (1952)
Biggles Follows On (1952)
Biggles — Air Detective (1950)
Biggles and the Black Raider (1953)
Biggles in the Blue (1953)
Biggles in the Gobi (1953)
Biggles of the Special Air Police (1953)
Biggles Cuts It Fine (1954)
Biggles and the Pirate Treasure (1954)
Biggles Foreign Legionnaire (1954)
Biggles Pioneer Air Fighter (1954)
Biggles in Australia (1955)
Biggles’ Chinese Puzzle (1955)
Biggles of 266 (1956)
No Rest for Biggles (1956)
Biggles Takes Charge (1956)
Biggles Makes Ends Meet (1957)
Biggles of the Interpol (1957)
Biggles on the Home Front (1957)
Biggles Presses On (1958)
Biggles on Mystery Island (1958)
Biggles Buries a Hatchet (1958)
Biggles in Mexico (1959)
Biggles’ Combined Operation (1959)
Biggles at the World’s End (1959)
Biggles and the Leopards of Zinn (1960)
Biggles Goes Home (1960)
Biggles and the Poor Rich Boy (1960)
Biggles Forms a Syndicate (1961)
Biggles and the Missing Millionaire (1961)
Biggles Goes Alone (1962)
Orchids for Biggles (1962)
Biggles Sets a Trap (1962)
Biggles Takes It Rough (1963)
Biggles Takes a Hand (1963)
Biggles’ Special Case (1963)
Biggles and the Plane That Disappeared (1963)
Biggles Flies to Work (1963)
Biggles and the Lost Sovereigns (1964)
Biggles and the Black Mask (1964)
Biggles Investigates (1964)
Biggles Looks Back (1965)
Biggles and the Plot That Failed (1965)
Biggles and the Blue Moon (1965)
Biggles Scores a Bull (1965)
Biggles in the Terai (1966)
Biggles and the Gun Runners (1966)
Biggles Sorts It Out (1967)
Biggles and the Dark Intruder (1967)
Biggles and the Penitent Thief (1967)
Biggles and the Deep Blue Sea (1967)
The Boy Biggles (1968)
Biggles in the Underworld (1968)
Biggles and the Little Green God (1969)
Biggles and the Noble Lord (1969)
Biggles Sees Too Much (1970)
Biggles Does Some Homework
Uncollected Biggles Stories

The Steeley Books
Sky High (1936)
Steeley Flies Again (1936)
Murder by Air (1937)
The Missing Page (1937)
The Murder at Castle Deeping (1938)
Wings of Romance (1939)
Nazis in the New Forest (1940)

The Worrals Series
Worrals of the W.A.A.F. (1941)
Worrals Flies Again (1942)
Worrals Carries On (1942)
Worrals on the War-Path (1943)
Worrals Goes East (1944)
Worrals of the Islands (1945)
Worrals in the Wilds (1947)
Worrals Down Under (1948)
Worrals Goes Afoot (1949)
Worrals in the Wastelands (1949)
Worrals Investigates (1950)

The Gimlet Books
King of the Commandos (1943)
Gimlet Goes Again (1944)
Gimlet Comes Home (1946)
Gimlet Mops Up (1947)
Gimlet’s Oriental Quest (1948)
Gimlet Lends a Hand (1949)
Gimlet Bores in (1950)
Gimlet off the Map (1951)
Gimlet Gets the Answer (1952)
Gimlet Takes a Job (1954)

The Space Books
Kings of Space (1954)
Return to Mars (1955)
Now to the Stars (1956)
To Outer Space (1957)
The Edge of Beyond (1958)
The Death Rays of Ardilla (1959)
To Worlds Unknown (1960)
The Quest for the Perfect Planet (1961)
Worlds of Wonder (1963)
The Man Who Vanished into Space (1963)

Other Fiction
The Ravensdale Mystery (1941)
The Badge (1950)
The Spy Flyers (1933)
The Raid (1935)
Champion of the Main (1938)
The Unknown Quantity (1940)
Sinister Service (1942)
Comrades in Arms (1947)
Adventure Bound (1955)
Adventure Unlimited (1957)
No Motive for Murder (1958)
Where the Golden Eagle Soars (1960)

The Non-Fiction
The Biggles Book of Heroes (1959)
The Biggles Book of Treasure Hunting (1962)

You may also like…