Louis Joseph Vance

$ 2.99

The early twentieth-century American novelist Louis Joseph Vance created the popular character Michael Lanyard, a criminal-turned-detective known as ‘The Lone Wolf’. His sensation thrillers and whirlwind adventure stories were well-regarded for their imaginative, gruesome and engaging qualities. He published many bestselling books and established his own motion picture production company, whose films were distributed by Paramount Pictures. Many of his works were adapted for the silver screen, winning countless new admirers across the world. This eBook presents Vance’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time and informative introductions. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in the US. (Estimated US release year 2030) Please select the US version instead.


Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Vance’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major novels
* The complete ‘Lone Wolf’ novels — never published in their entirety before
* Features 28 novels in total, with individual contents tables
* Rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Lone Wolf Series
The Lone Wolf (1914)
The False Faces (1918)
Alias the Lone Wolf (1921)
Red Masquerade (1921)
The Lone Wolf Returns (1923)
The Lone Wolf’s Son (1931)
Encore the Lone Wolf (1933)
The Lone Wolf’s Last Prowl (1934)

The Novels
Terence O’Rourke, Gentleman Adventurer (1905)
The Private War (1906)
The Brass Bowl (1907)
The Black Bag (1908)
The Bronze Bell (1909)
The Pool of Flame (1909)
Fortune Hunter (1910)
No Man’s Land (1910)
Cynthia of the Minute (1911)
The Bandbox (1912)
The Destroying Angel (1912)
The Day of Days (1913)
Joan Thursday (1913)
The Trey O’ Hearts (1914)
Nobody (1915)
Sheep’s Clothing (1915)
The Dark Mirror (1920)
Linda Lee Incorporated (1922)
Baroque (1923)
Road to En-Dor (1925)

You may also like…