Earl Derr Biggers

$ 2.99

The American novelist and short story writer Earl Derr Biggers is best remembered today for his literary creation Charlie Chan. A shrewd Chinese-American detective on the Honolulu police force, Charlie is the protagonist of a series of six mystery detective novels that spawned popular feature films, radio dramas and comic strips. Biggers also wrote World War dramas, humorous tales and gripping adventure stories. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Earl Derr Biggers’ complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in the US. (Estimated US release year 2033) Please select the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Biggers’ life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 11 novels, with individual contents tables
* The complete Charlie Chan Series
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Features rare short stories, appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Biggers’ rare poetry, written during his student days at Harvard
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Charlie Chan Series
The House without a Key (1925)
The Chinese Parrot (1926)
Behind That Curtain (1928)
The Black Camel (1929)
Charlie Chan Carries On (1930)
Keeper of the Keys (1932)

Other Novels
Seven Keys to Baldpate (1913)
Love Insurance (1914)
Inside the Lines (1915)
The Agony Column (1916)
Fifty Candles (1921)

The Short Stories
Earl Derr Biggers Tells Ten Stories (1933)
Uncollected Stories

The Poetry
Miscellaneous Verses

You may also like…