Arnold Bennett – US version

$ 1.99

The prolific novelist Arnold Bennett created a succession of stories that detailed life in the Staffordshire Potteries, which were to immortalise his beloved “Five Towns” and establish his name as one of the leading realist authors of Edwardian fiction. This comprehensive eBooks offers the collected works of Arnold Bennett, complemented with numerous illustrations, rare novels, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Category: Tags: ,

Look inside eBook...



Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, post-1925 novels and short story collections are not included.

The Novels
A Man from the North (1898)
The Grand Babylon Hotel (1902)
Anna of the Five Towns (1902)
The Gates of Wrath (1903)
Leonora (1903)
A Great Man (1904)
Teresa of Watling Street (1904)
Sacred and Profane Love (1905)
Hugo (1906)
Whom God Hath Joined (1906)
The Sinews of War (1906)
The Ghost (1907)
The City of Pleasure (1907)
The Statue (1908)
Buried Alive (1908)
The Old Wives’ Tale (1908)
The Glimpse (1909)
Helen with the High Hand (1910)
Clayhanger (1910)
The Card (1911)
Hilda Lessways (1911)
The Regent (1913)
The Price of Love (1914)
These Twain (1916)
The Lion’s Share (1916)
The Pretty Lady (1918)
The Roll-Call (1918)
Mr Prohack (1922)
Lilian (1922)
Riceyman Steps (1923)

The Short Story Collections
Tales of the Five Towns (1905)
The Loot of Cities and Other Stories (1905)
The Grim Smile of the Five Towns (1907)
The Matador of the Five Towns, and Other Stories (1912)
Elsie and the Child, and Other Stories (1924)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Plays
Polite Farces for the Drawing-Room (1899)
The Honeymoon (1911)
The Great Adventure (1913)
The Title (1918)
Judith (1922)

The Non Fiction
Journalism for Women: A Practical Guide (1898)
How to Become an Author: A Practical Guide (1903)
The Human Machine (1909)
Literary Taste: How to Form It (1909)
How to Live on 24 Hours a Day (1910)
The Feast of St. Friend (1911)
Those United States (1912)
The Arnold Bennett Calendar (1912)
The Plain Man and His Wife (1913)
From the Log of the Velsa (1914)
Paris Nights, and Other Impressions of Places and People (1914)
The Author’s Craft (1914)
Over There: War Scenes on the Western Front (1915)
Introduction to ‘In the Royal Naval Air Service’ (1916) by Harold Rosher
Books and Persons: Being Comments on a Past Epoch 1908-11 (1917)
Things that Interested Me: First Series (1921)
Things Which Interested Me: Second Series (1923)

The Criticism
The New Novel (1914) by Henry James
The Mercy of Mr. Arnold Bennett (1923) by G. K. Chesterton
Character in Fiction (1924) by Virginia Woolf
Letter to Arnold Bennett (1924) by Joseph Conrad

You may also like…