John Galsworthy – US version

$ 2.99

The winner of the 1932 Nobel Prize for Literature, John Galsworthy was an English novelist and playwright. He is celebrated for producing ‘The Forsyte Saga’, a series of novels that chronicles the lives of three generations of an upper middle-class family at the turn of the twentieth century. A prolific master of Edwardian literature, Galsworthy wrote over 20 novels, 28 plays, numerous collections of short stories, poetry and noted essays. This eBook presents John Galsworthy’s collected works, with rare texts, numerous illustrations, concise introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: this eBook is only for sale to customers currently located in the US. Other readers can purchase the Complete Works version.

Look inside eBook...


Please note: to comply with US copyright restrictions, three novels, two short story collections and one non-fiction book cannot appear in this edition. When new works enter the US public domain, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Forsyte Books

The Novels
Jocelyn (1898)
Villa Rubein (1901)
The Island Pharisees (1904)
The Man of Property (1906)
The Country House (1907)
Fraternity (1909)
The Patrician (1911)
The Dark Flower (1913)
The Freelands (1915)
Beyond (1917)
Indian Summer of a Forsyte (1918)
Saint’s Progress (1919)
In Chancery (1920)
Awakening (1920)
The Burning Spear (1921)
To Let (1921)
The White Monkey (1924)
The Silver Spoon (1926)
Over the River (1932)

The Novellas
A Man of Devon (1901)
A Knight (1901)
Salvation of a Forsyte (1901)
The Silence (1901)

The Short Story Collections
From the Four Winds (1897)
A Commentary (1900)
A Motley (1910)
The Inn of Tranquillity (1912)
Memories (1915)
The Little Man and Other Satires (1915)
Five Tales (1918)
Tatterdemalion (1920)
Captures (1923)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Plays
The Plays of John Galsworthy

The Poetry Collections
Early Poems
Devon and Other Songs for Music
In Time of War
For Love of Beasts
The Endless Dream

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
A Sheaf (1916)
Another Sheaf (1919)
Addresses in America (1919)
Foreword to ‘Ups and Downs’ (1920) by Stacy Aumonier
International Thought (1923)
Studies and Essays (1930)
The Creation of Character in Literature (1931)
Glimpses and Reflections (1937)

The Essays
List of Essays in Chronological Order
List of Essays in Alphabetical Order

The Criticism
John Galsworthy: An Appreciation by Peter Thomason
John Galsworthy by Joseph Conrad
A Glance at Two Books by Joseph Conrad
Galsworthy: A Survey by Leon Schalit


You may also like…