Eugene O’Neill

$ 3.99

Winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1936, the American playwright Eugene O’Neill was the first to introduce into the U.S. the drama techniques of realism, associated with Chekhov, Ibsen and Strindberg. His masterpiece, ‘Long Day’s Journey into Night’, is regarded as one of the greatest works of American drama. O’Neill saw the theatre as a valid forum for the presentation of serious ideas. Imbued with the tragic sense of life, he produced a contemporary drama that had its roots in powerful ancient Greek tragedies. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents O’Neill’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare plays and poetry, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in US. Please select the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to O’Neill’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major texts
* All 30 full-length plays, with individual contents tables
* Features rare dramas appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including the late masterpieces ‘A Touch of the Poet’ and ‘More Stately Mansions’
* Includes all 21 one-act plays, first time in digital print
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare poems available in no other collection
* Easily locate the poems you want to read
* Includes O’Neill’s sole short story and his humorous sketch
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Full-Length Plays
Bread and Butter (1914)
Servitude (1914)
The Personal Equation (1915)
Now I Ask You (1916)
Beyond the Horizon (1918)
The Straw (1919)
Chris Christophersen (1919)
Gold (1920)
Anna Christie (1920)
The Emperor Jones (1920)
Diff’rent (1921)
The First Man (1922)
The Hairy Ape (1922)
The Fountain (1923)
Marco Millions (1923)
All God’s Chillun Got Wings (1924)
Welded (1924)
Desire under the Elms (1924)
Lazarus Laughed (1925)
The Great God Brown (1926)
Strange Interlude (1928)
Dynamo (1929)
Mourning Becomes Electra (1931)
Ah, Wilderness! (1933)
Days without End (1933)
The Iceman Cometh (1940)
Long Day’s Journey into Night (1941)
A Moon for the Misbegotten (1947)
A Touch of the Poet (1958)
More Stately Mansions

The One-Act Plays
Bound East for Cardiff (1914)
In the Zone (1917)
The Long Voyage Home (1917)
Moon of the Caribbees (1918)
A Wife for a Life (1913)
The Web (1913)
Thirst (1913)
Recklessness (1913)
Warnings (1913)
Fog (1914)
Abortion (1914)
The Movie Man (1914)
The Sniper (1915)
Before Breakfast (1916)
Ile (1917)
The Rope (1918)
Shell Shock (1918)
The Dreamy Kid (1918)
Where the Cross Is Made (1918)
Exorcism (1919)
Hughie (1941)

The Short Story
Tomorrow (1917)

The Poetry
The Poems of Eugene O’Neill

The Sketch
The Last Will and Testament of an Extremely Distinguished Dog (1940)

You may also like…