Evelyn Waugh

$ 2.99

Regarded by many as the greatest satirical novelist of his day, Evelyn Waugh penned witty, highly wrought and precisely written novels. His most famous works include the early satires ‘Decline and Fall’ and ‘A Handful of Dust’, the beloved novel ‘Brideshead Revisited’ and the Second World War trilogy ‘Sword of Honour’. Today Waugh is celebrated as one of the twentieth century’s great prose stylists. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Waugh’s complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: the eBook is only for sale to customers living in or visiting Canada, China, Hong Kong, Pakistan, New Zealand, Japan and any other 50 year countries due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2037; Estimated American year: 2062

Category: Tags: , ,

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Waugh’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 13 novels, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Early works such as ‘Decline and Fall’ are fully illustrated with Waugh’s original artwork
* The complete published short stories
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes Waugh’s only autobiography, ‘A Little Learning’
* Special criticism section, with Rose Macaulay’s essay evaluating Waugh’s contribution to literature
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with the original versions of the Sword of Honour trilogy of novels: ‘Men at Arms’, ‘Officers and Gentlemen’ and ‘Unconditional Surrender’


Sword of Honour Trilogy

The Novels
Decline and Fall
Vile Bodies
Black Mischief
A Handful of Dust
Put Out More Flags
Brideshead Revisited
The Loved One
Men at Arms
Officers and Gentlemen
The Ordeal of Gilbert Pinfold
Unconditional Surrender
The Sword of Honour

The Short Stories
The Short Stories of Evelyn Waugh
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Autobiography
A Little Learning

The Criticism
Evelyn Waugh by Rose Macaulay