Harry Collingwood

$ 2.99

The popular adventure novelist William Lancaster was the son of a Royal Navy captain and wrote under the pseudonym of Harry Collingwood. He studied at Royal Naval College, Greenwich and distinguished himself by carrying off many prizes. He joined the Royal Navy as a midshipman at the age of fifteen, but due to severe near-sightedness, he was forced to abandon his chosen career. Instead, he became a civil engineer, specialising in harbour commissions. In his spare time, he turned to writing adventure yarns and historical novels, almost always with a nautical setting. His novels reveal his informed knowledge of the genre and an untiring ability to construct compelling and original adventure stories. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Harry Collingwood’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Collingwood’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels
* All 41 extant novels, with individual contents tables
* Rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting
* Novels are fully illustrated with their original artwork
* Special series contents table for the ‘Flying Fish’ novels
* Ordering of texts into chronological order

Please note: no known copies of the novels ‘Jack Beresford’s Yarn’, ‘The Homeward Voyage’ and ‘Blue and Grey’ were available at the time of publication. When new works become available, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Flying Fish Series

The Novels
The Secret of the Sands (1878)
The Pirate Island (1884)
Under the Meteor Flag (1884)
The Voyage of the ‘Aurora’ (1885)
The Congo Rovers (1885)
The Log of the Flying Fish (1886)
The Rover’s Secret (1887)
The Missing Merchantman (1888)
The Doctor of the ‘Juliet’ (1892)
The Cruise of the ‘Esmeralda’ (1894)
The Pirate Slaver (1895)
The Log of a Privateersman (1896)
For Treasure Bound (1897)
A Pirate of the Caribbees (1898)
An Ocean Chase (1898)
The Castaways (1899)
Across the Spanish Main (1906)
Dick Leslie’s Luck (1906)
Geoffrey Harrington’s Adventures (1907)
With Airship and Submarine (1907)
A Middy in Command (1908)
Under the Chilian Flag (1908)
Harry Escombe (1909)
The Cruise of the ‘Thetis’ (1909)
A Middy of the Slave Squadron (1910)
Overdue (1910)
A Middy of the King (1911)
The Adventures of Dick Maitland (1911)
In the Power of the Enemy (1912)
Two Gallant Sons of Devon (1912)
A Strange Cruise (1912)
Through Veld and Forest (1913)
Turned Adrift (1913)
The Cruise of the ‘Nonsuch’ Buccaneer (1914)
The First Mate (1914)
A Chinese Command (1914)
In Search of El Dorado (1915)
Under the Ensign of the Rising Sun (1916)
The Strange Adventures of Eric Blackburn (1922)
The Wreck of the Andromeda (1923)
The Cruise of the ‘Flying Fish’ (1923)

You may also like…