Sinclair Lewis – US version

$ 1.99

The first American to receive the Nobel Prize in Literature, Sinclair Lewis was revered for his vigorous and graphic art of description and his ability to fashion, with wit and humour, innovative and inspiring characters. Masterpieces such as ‘Main Street’, ‘Babbitt’, ‘Arrowsmith’ and ‘Dodsworth’ are noted for their critical views of American capitalism and materialism in the interwar period, while promoting strong characterisations of modern working men and women. This comprehensive eBook presents Lewis’ collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers located in the US. Browse the World version here.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Lewis’ life and works
* Concise introductions to the major novels
* All 10 novels in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Features rare texts appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting
* Rare short stories digitised here for the first time
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: post-1926 novels cannot appear due to US copyright restrictions. When new works enter the US public domain, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Novels
Hike and the Aeroplane (1912)
Our Mr. Wrenn (1914)
The Trail of the Hawk (1915)
The Job (1917)
The Innocents (1917)
Free Air (1919)
Main Street (1920)
Babbitt (1922)
Arrowsmith (1925)
Mantrap (1926)

The Shorter Fiction
Miscellaneous Short Stories

You may also like…