E. Phillips Oppenheim – US version

$ 1.99

The interwar British author E. Phillips Oppenheim achieved worldwide fame with his thrilling novels and short stories concerning international espionage and intrigue. This comprehensive eBook presents the most complete edition possible of Oppenheim’s works in the US, with numerous illustrations, rare novels and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Oppenheim’s life and works
* All 80 novels in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Features novels not available in any other collection
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Famous works are illustrated with their original artwork
* Rare short story collections
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes Oppenheim’s rare non-fiction
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres

Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, later novels, story collections and the autobiography cannot appear in this edition. When new texts become available in your public domain, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Novels
A Monk of Cruta
The Peer and the Woman
A Daughter of the Marionis
False Evidence
A Modern Prometheus
The Mystery of Mr. Bernard Brown
The Postmaster of Market Deighton
The Amazing Judgment
Mysterious Mr. Sabin
A Daughter of Astrea
As a Man Lives
Mr. Marx’s Secret
The Man and His Kingdom
The World’s Great Snare
A Millionaire of Yesterday
The Survivor
Enoch Strone
A Sleeping Memory
The Traitors
A Prince of Sinners
The Yellow Crayon
The Betrayal
Anna the Adventuress
A Maker of History
The Master Mummer
A Lost Leader
The Tragedy of Adrea
The Malefactor
The Avenger
The Great Secret
The Governors
The Distributors
The Missioner
The Kingdom of Earth
Jeanne of the Marshes
The Illustrious Prince
Passers By
The Lost Ambassador
The Golden Web
The Moving Finger
The Court of St. Simon
The Lighted Way
The Tempting of Tavernake
The Mischief Maker
The Double Life of Mr. Alfred Burton
The Way of These Women
A People’s Man
The Vanished Messenger
The Black Box
The Double Traitor
Mr. Grex of Monte Carlo
The Kingdom of the Blind
The Hillman
The Cinema Murder
The Pawns Count
The Zeppelin’s Passenger
The Wicked Marquis
The Box with Broken Seals
The Curious Quest
The Great Impersonation
The Devil’s Paw
The Profiteers
Jacob’s Ladder
Nobody’s Man
The Evil Shepherd
The Great Prince Shan
The Inevitable Millionaires
The Mystery Road
The Wrath to Come
The Passionate Quest
Stolen Idols
Gabriel Samara, Peacemaker
The Golden Beast
Prodigals of Monte Carlo
Harvey Garrard’s Crime
The Interloper
Miss Brown of X. Y. O.

The Short Story Collections
The Long Arm of Mannister
Peter Ruff and the Double-Four
For the Queen
Those Other Days
Mr. Laxworthy’s Adventures
The Amazing Partnership
The Game of Liberty
Mysteries of the Riviera
Aaron Rodd, Diviner
Ambrose Lavendale, Diplomat
Hon. Algernon Knox, Detective
The Seven Conundrums
Michael’s Evil Deeds
The Terrible Hobby of Sir Joseph Londe
The Adventures of Mr. Joseph P. Cray
The Little Gentleman from Okehampstead
The Channay Syndicate
Mr. Billingham, the Marquis and Madelon
Madame and Her Twelve Virgins
Nicholas Goade, Detective
Miscellaneous Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
Prince of Storytellers Tells His Own Story
Who Travels Alone

You may also like…