Hilaire Belloc – US version

$ 2.99

The Anglo-French writer and historian, Hilaire Belloc also found fame as an orator, poet, sailor, satirist, soldier and political activist, whose comic verses and collaborations with G. K. Chesterton cemented his literary reputation during the early twentieth century. This eBook presents a comprehensive collection of Belloc’s works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: this edition is only for sale to customers currently located in the US. Please view the Complete Works edition.


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Belloc’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* ALL novels available in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Rare novels available in no other collection
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork, including Chesterton’s illustrations
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry
* Easily locate the poems you want to read
* Includes a large selection of Belloc’s non-fiction – spend hours exploring the author’s varied works
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with 1 novel, 4 poetry collections , 10 non-fiction works and Belloc’s semi-autobiography ‘The Cruise of the Nona’


The Novels
Emmanuel Burden, Merchant (1904)
Mr. Clutterbuck’s Election (1908)
A Change in the Cabinet (1909)
Pongo and the Bull (1910)
The Four Men (1911)
The Girondin (1911)
The Green Overcoat (1912)
Mr. Petre (1925)

The Poetry Collections
Verses and Sonnets (1896)
The Bad Child’s Book of Beasts (1896)
More Beasts for Worse Children (1897)
The Modern Traveller (1898)
A Moral Alphabet (1899)
Cautionary Tales for Children (1907)
More Peers (1911)
Verses (1916)
Sonnets and Verse (1923)

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Translation
The Romance of Tristan and Iseult (1915)

The Non-Fiction
The Path to Rome (1902)
Avril: Essays on the French Renaissance (1904)
The Old Road: from Canterbury to Winchester (1904)
Introduction to ‘Essays in Literature and History’ (1906)
Hills and the Sea (1906)
The Historic Thames (1907)
On Nothing and Kindred Subjects (1908)
On Everything (1909)
On Anything (1910)
On Something (1910)
Introduction to ‘The Footpath Way: An Anthology for Walkers’ (1911)
First and Last (1911)
The French Revolution (1911)
This and That and the Other (1912)
Six British Battles (1913)
The Book of the Bayeux Tapestry (1914)
A General Sketch of the European War, the First Phase (1915)
The Two Maps of Europe (1915)
The Free Press (1918)
Europe and the Faith (1920)
Introduction to ‘The Romance of Madame Tussaud’s’ (1920)
The Jews (1922)
The Mercy of Allah (1922)
Preface to ‘Kai Lung’s Golden Hours’ (1922)
On (1923)

The Autobiography
The Cruise of the Nona (1925)


You may also like…