M. E. Braddon

$ 2.99

Since the first publication of her groundbreaking sensation novel ‘Lady Audley’s Secret’ in 1862, M. E. Braddon’s works have gripped the imagination of readers across the world for over one hundred and fifty years. This comprehensive eBook presents the many diverse works of M. E. Braddon, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Category: Tags: ,
Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Braddon’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* 27 novels, with individual contents tables
* Rare novels appearing here for the first time, including Braddon’s first novel, last novel and her supernatural masterpiece GERARD, OR THE WORLD, THE FLESH AND THE DEVIL
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* The children’s book THE CHRISTMAS HIRELINGS is also included, with all of the original festive illustrations
* Braddon’s first collection of short stories RALPH THE BAILIFF AND OTHER TALES, featuring many of the author’s seminal tales — available in no other collection
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes one of Braddon’s scarce plays
* Features a memoir by the author, concerning the composition of her first novel
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with 5 more novels and improved texts


The Novels
Three Times Dead (1860)
Lady Audley’s Secret (1862)
Captain of the Vulture (1863)
Aurora Floyd (1863)
John Marchmont’s Legacy (1863)
The Doctor’s Wife (1864)
Henry Dunbar (1864)
Birds of Prey (1867)
Charlotte’s Inheritance (1868)
Run to Earth (1868)
Fenton’s Quest (1871)
The Lovels of Arden (1872)
A Strange World (1875)
The Cloven Foot (1879)
Vixen (1879)
Mount Royal (1882)
Phantom Fortune (1883)
The Golden Calf (1883)
Wyllard’s Weird (1885)
Mohawks (1886)
Gerard (1891)
All along the River (1893)
London Pride (1896)
His Darling Sin (1899)
The Infidel (1900)
Beyond These Voices (1910)
Mary (1916)

The Children’s Book
The Christmas Hirelings (1894)

The Shorter Fiction
Ralph the Bailiff and Other Tales (1862)
Milly Darrell (1873)
Flower and Weed, and Other Tales (1884)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Play
Marjorie Daw (1885)

The Memoir
My First Novel: ‘The Trail of the Serpent’ (1897)

You may also like…