Ellen Wood

$ 2.99

The Victorian novelist Ellen Wood, better known as “Mrs. Henry Wood”, became an international publishing phenomenon with the controversial ‘East Lynne’. Her works are noted for their domestic dramas, enticing mysteries and inimitable gift of storytelling, making them a unique example of nineteenth century fiction. This comprehensive eBook presents Wood’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 3)

Look inside eBook...


Download your FREE copy of ‘East Lynne’ here (Kindle/ePub) – this is a free sample of our Parts Edition of Ellen Wood.

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Wood’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* 29 novels, with individual contents tables
* Many rare novels appearing in digital print for the first time
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare short stories
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes Wood’s rare non-fiction text OUR CHILDREN – available in no other collection
* Includes the memoir by the author’s son – first time in digital print
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* Updated with 9 novels and a biography


The Novels
Danesbury House (1860)
East Lynne (1861)
A Life’s Secret (1862)
Mrs. Halliburton’s Troubles (1862)
The Channings (1862)
The Foggy Night at Offord (1863)
The Shadow of Ashlydyat (1863)
Verner’s Pride (1863)
Lord Oakburn’s Daughters (1864)
Oswald Cray (1864)
Trevlyn Hold (1864)
William Allair (1864)
Mildred Arkell (1865)
It May Be True (1865)
Elster’s Folly (1866)
St. Martin’s Eve (1866)
Lady Adelaide’s Oath (1867)
Orville College (1867)
Anne Hereford (1868)
The Red Court Farm (1868)
Roland Yorke (1869)
Bessy Rane (1870)
George Canterbury’s Will (1870)
Within the Maze (1872)
The Master of Greylands (1872)
Edina (1876)
Pomeroy Abbey (1878)
Court Netherleigh (1881)
The Story of Charles Strange (1888)

The Shorter Fiction
The Elchester College Boys (1861)
The Ghost of the Hollow Field (1867)
Johnny Ludlow (1874)
Johnny Ludlow, Second Series (1880)
Johnny Ludlow, Third Series (1885)
Johnny Ludlow, Four Series (1889)
Johnny Ludlow, Fifth Series (1899)
Johnny Ludlow, Sixth Series (1899)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
Our Children (1876)

The Biographies
Memorials of Mrs. Henry Wood (1887) by Charles W. Wood
Ellen Wood (1900) by Thomas Seccombe

You may also like…