May Sinclair – US version

$ 1.99

The forgotten modernist, May Sinclair was close friends with Ezra Pound, Ford Madox Ford, Robert Frost and prominent figures of the London literary scene. She was the first critic to use the term “stream of consciousness” to describe a literary technique. Quick to assimilate new ideas of the Modernist movement, she wrote the stirring and formally experimental Bildungsroman ‘Mary Olivier’ (1919). A critically-respected and popular novelist, Sinclair was also a poet, philosopher, translator and critic, whose works span from the late 1880’s up until the late 1920’s. This comprehensive eBook presents May Sinclair’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers located in the US.  Other customers can purchase the Complete version.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Sinclair’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 19 novels in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Features many rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare short stories
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Sinclair’s chilling ghost stories
* Includes Sinclair’s rare and complete poetry – available in no other collection
* Sinclair’s important essay on ‘Feminism’ – digitised here for the first time
* Her landmark study on the Brontë sisters
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, three novels and two story collections cannot appear in this edition. When new texts become available, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Novels
Audrey Craven (1897)
Mr and Mrs Nevill Tyson (1898)
The Divine Fire (1904)
The Helpmate (1907)
The Immortal Moment (1908)
The Creators (1910)
The Flaw in the Crystal (1912)
The Combined Maze (1913)
The Three Sisters (1914)
The Belfry (1916)
The Tree of Heaven (1917)
Mary Olivier (1919)
The Romantic (1920)
Mr. Waddington of Wyck (1921)
Life and Death of Harriett Frean (1922)
Anne Severn and the Fieldings (1922)
A Cure of Souls (1924)
Arnold Waterlow (1924)
The Rector of Wyck (1925)

The Shorter Fiction
Two Sides of a Question (1901)
The Judgment of Eve (1907)
The Return of the Prodigal (1914)
Uncanny Stories (1923)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Poetry Collections
Nakiketas and Other Poems (1886)
Essays in Verse (1892)
The Dark Night (1924)

The Non-Fiction
The Three Brontës (1912)
Feminism (1912)
A Journal of Impressions in Belgium (1915)

You may also like…