May Sinclair

$ 3.99

The forgotten modernist, May Sinclair was close friends with Ezra Pound, Ford Madox Ford, Robert Frost and prominent figures of the London literary scene. She was the first critic to use the term “stream of consciousness” to describe a literary technique. Quick to assimilate new ideas of the Modernist movement, she wrote the stirring and formally experimental Bildungsroman ‘Mary Olivier’ (1919). A critically-respected and popular novelist, Sinclair was also a poet, philosopher, translator and critic, whose works span from the late 1880’s up until the late 1920’s. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents May Sinclair’s complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in the US. (Estimated US release year 2027) Please select the US version instead.


Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Sinclair’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 22 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features many rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare short stories available in no other collection
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes Sinclair’s rare and complete poetry – available in no other collection
* Sinclair’s important essay on ‘Feminism’ – digitised here for the first time
* Her landmark study of the Brontë sisters
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Novels
Audrey Craven (1897)
Mr and Mrs Nevill Tyson (1898)
The Divine Fire (1904)
The Helpmate (1907)
The Immortal Moment (1908)
The Creators (1910)
The Flaw in the Crystal (1912)
The Combined Maze (1913)
The Three Sisters (1914)
The Belfry (1916)
The Tree of Heaven (1917)
Mary Olivier (1919)
The Romantic (1920)
Mr. Waddington of Wyck (1921)
Life and Death of Harriett Frean (1922)
Anne Severn and the Fieldings (1922)
A Cure of Souls (1924)
Arnold Waterlow (1924)
The Rector of Wyck (1925)
Far End (1926)
The Allinghams (1927)
History of Anthony Waring (1927)

The Shorter Fiction
Two Sides of a Question (1901)
The Judgment of Eve (1907)
The Return of the Prodigal (1914)
Uncanny Stories (1923)
Tales Told by Simpson (1930)
The Intercessor and Other Stories (1931)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Poetry Collections
Nakiketas and Other Poems (1886)
Essays in Verse (1892)
The Dark Night (1924)

The Non-Fiction
The Three Brontës (1912)
Feminism (1912)
A Journal of Impressions in Belgium (1915)

You may also like…