Vita Sackville-West

$ 3.99

A prominent figure of the Modernist movement, Vita Sackville-West was a successful novelist, poet and journalist, who published more than ten collections of poetry and numerous novels. She was twice awarded the Hawthornden Prize for Imaginative Literature: in 1927 for her pastoral epic, ‘The Land’ and in 1933 for her seminal ‘Collected Poems’. She also wrote the extremely popular novels ‘The Edwardians’ and ‘All Passion Spent’, as well as scholarly non-fiction works. Sackville-West was the famous inspiration for the protagonist of ‘Orlando: A Biography’, by her famous friend and lover, Virginia Woolf. The Delphi Poets Series offers readers the works of literature’s finest poets, with superior formatting. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Sackville-West’s complete fictional works, with illustrations, many rare texts and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers currently located in Canada, China, New Zealand, South Africa, The Philippines and Japan due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2033. US customers, please see the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Sackville-West’s life and works
* Concise introduction to Sackville-West’s life and poetry
* Images of how the poetry books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the poems
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry
* Easily locate the poems you want to read
* The complete poetry for the first time in publishing history
* Many rare texts digitised for the first time
* Includes Sackville-West’s complete novels — available in no other collection
* Features the complete short stories
* A wide selection of non-fiction — explore the author’s diverse works
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres


The Life and Poetry of Vita Sackville-West
Brief Introduction: Vita Sackville-West
Timgad (1900)
Constantinople (1915)
Poems of West & East (1917)
Orchard and Vineyard (1921)
The Land (1926)
King’s Daughter (1929)
Invitation to Cast Out Care (1931)
Sissinghurst (1931)
Collected Poems (1933)
Solitude (1938)
The Garden (1946)

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Novels
Heritage (1919)
The Dragon in Shallow Waters (1920)
Challenge (1920)
Grey Wethers (1923)
The Edwardians (1930)
All Passion Spent (1931)
Family History (1932)
The Dark Island (1934)
Grand Canyon (1942)
Devil at Westease (1947)
The Easter Party (1953)
No Signposts in the Sea (1961)

The Shorter Fiction
The Heir (1922)
Seducers in Ecuador (1924)
Thirty Clocks Strike the Hour and Other Stories (1932)

The Non-Fiction
Knole and the Sackvilles (1922)
Passenger to Teheran (1926)
Twelve Days (1928)
Andrew Marvell (1929)
Saint Joan of Arc (1936)
Pepita (1937)
Country Notes (1939)
Country Notes in Wartime (1940)
The Eagle and the Dove (1943)
Nursery Rhymes (1947)
Daughter of France (1959)

You may also like…