Vita Sackville-West – US version

$ 1.99

A prominent figure of the Modernist movement, Vita Sackville-West was a successful novelist, poet and journalist, who published more than ten collections of poetry and numerous novels. She was twice awarded the Hawthornden Prize for Imaginative Literature: in 1927 for her pastoral epic, ‘The Land’ and in 1933 for her seminal ‘Collected Poems’. She also wrote the extremely popular novels ‘The Edwardians’ and ‘All Passion Spent’, as well as scholarly non-fiction works. Sackville-West was the famous inspiration for the protagonist of ‘Orlando: A Biography’, by her famous friend and lover, Virginia Woolf. The Delphi Poets Series offers readers the works of literature’s finest poets, with superior formatting. This comprehensive eBook presents Sackville-West’s collected works, with illustrations, many rare texts and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers located in the US. Browse the Complete version here.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Sackville-West’s life and works
* Concise introduction to Sackville-West’s life and poetry
* Images of how the poetry books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the poems
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry
* Easily locate the poems you want to read
* Almost the complete poetry — only ‘The Garden’ cannot appear due to remaining copyright restrictions in the US
* Many rare texts digitised for the first time
* Includes four novels
* Features the major short story ‘Seducers in Ecuador’
* A selection of non-fiction — explore the author’s diverse works
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres


The Life and Poetry of Vita Sackville-West
Brief Introduction: Vita Sackville-West
Timgad (1900)
Constantinople (1915)
Poems of West & East (1917)
Orchard and Vineyard (1921)
The Land (1926)
King’s Daughter (1929)
Invitation to Cast Out Care (1931)
Sissinghurst (1931)
Collected Poems (1933)
Solitude (1938)

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Novels
Heritage (1919)
The Dragon in Shallow Waters (1920)
Challenge (1920)
Grey Wethers (1923)

The Shorter Fiction
The Heir (1922)
Seducers in Ecuador (1924)

The Non-Fiction
Knole and the Sackvilles (1922)
Passenger to Teheran (1926)
Nursery Rhymes (1947)

You may also like…