Dorothy Richardson

$ 2.99

The English novelist Dorothy M. Richardson was a modernist pioneer of stream-of-consciousness fiction. Her novel sequence ‘Pilgrimage’ is an extraordinarily sensitive story, portrayed cinematically through the eyes of Miriam Henderson, an attractive and mystical New Woman. The unfinished 13-volume novel is now considered a significant work of literary modernism, exploring new formal methods to represent feminine consciousness. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Richardson’s complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, detailed introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in Europe, due to copyright restrictions. (European release year 2028)


Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Richardson’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 13 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare works appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* The complete short stories
* Rare poems from periodicals, available in no other collection
* Easily locate the poems or short stories you want to read
* Explore Richardson’s non-fiction
* Includes Richardson’s rare autobiographical pieces – available in no other collection
* Special criticism section, with essays by Sinclair, Woolf and Lawrence, evaluating Richardson’s contribution to literature
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


Pointed Roofs (1915)
Backwater (1916)
Honeycomb (1917)
The Tunnel (1918)
Interim (1919)
Deadlock (1921)
Revolving Lights (1923)
The Trap (1925)
Oberland (1927)
Dawn’s Left Hand (1931)
Clear Horizon (1935)
Dimple Hill (1938)
March Moonlight (1967)

The Short Stories
The Short Stories of Dorothy Richardson

The Poetry
The Poems of Dorothy Richardson

The Non-Fiction
The Quakers: Past and Present (1914)
Gleanings from the Works of George Fox (1914)
About Punctuation (1924)
John Austen and the Inseparables (1930)

The Autobiographical Pieces
Autobiographical Sketches

The Criticism
The Novels of Dorothy Richardson (1918) by May Sinclair
Review of ‘The Tunnel’ (1919) by Virginia Woolf
The Future of the Novel (1923) by D. H. Lawrence

You may also like…