Sylvia Plath

Original price was: $ 3.99.Current price is: $ 1.99.

An American poet, novelist and short story writer, Sylvia Plath is credited with advancing the genre of confessional poetry. She is best known for her groundbreaking poetry collections, ‘The Colossus and Other Poems’ and ‘Ariel’, as well as her semi-autobiographical novel, published shortly before her suicide in 1963. A classic of modern fiction, ‘The Bell Jar’ starkly expresses a sense of alienation and self-destruction closely tied to the author’s personal experiences, exploring the societal restraints of women in mid-twentieth-century America. The Delphi Poets Series offers readers the works of literature’s finest poets, with superior formatting. For the first time in publishing history, this volume presents Plath’s complete works, with related illustrations and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers currently located in Canada, China, New Zealand, South Africa, The Philippines and other 50-year-countries due to copyright restrictions.  European release year: 2034. US release year: 2058.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Plath’s life and works
* Detailed introduction to Plath’s life and poetry
* Images of how the poetry books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the poems
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry
* Easily locate the poems you want to read
* Includes Plath’s complete fiction — ‘The Bell Jar’ and her rare short stories
* Features rare essays and letters — discover Plath’s literary breadth
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres


The Life and Poetry of Sylvia Plath
Brief Introduction: Sylvia Plath
The Colossus and Other Poems (1960)
Ariel (1965)
Fiesta Melons (1971)
Crossing the Water (1971)
Winter Trees (1972)
Uncollected Poems

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Verse Drama
Three Women (1968)

The Novel
The Bell Jar (1963)

The Short Stories
The Short Stories of Sylvia Plath

The Essays
Miscellaneous Essays

The Letters
Letters Home: Correspondence 1950-1963 (1975)

You may also like…