Dylan Thomas

$ 3.99

The works of the Welsh poet Dylan Thomas are celebrated for their comic exuberance, rhapsodic lilt and endearing pathos. He led a personal life that was never far from the public eye, punctuated by notorious bouts of drinking. His enduring masterpiece, ‘Under Milk Wood’ is a seminal classic of twentieth century literature. The radio play subtly evokes the lives of the inhabitants of a small Welsh town, teeming with imaginative language, dramatic characterisation and an inimitable breadth of comic invention. The Delphi Poets Series offers readers the works of literature’s finest poets, with superior formatting. For the first time in publishing history, this volume presents Dylan Thomas’ complete works, with numerous illustrations and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers currently located in the US, due to copyright. Estimated US release year: 2049.


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Thomas’ life and works
* Concise introduction to Thomas’ life and poetry
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the poems
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry
* Easily locate the poems you want to read
* Includes Thomas’ complete dramatic works, with rare radio plays
* Rare fiction, with the complete short stories
* Thomas’ posthumous novel, ‘The Death of the King’s Canary’, appearing here for the first time in digital print
* Features the rare novellas ‘Me and My Bike’ and ‘Rebecca’s Daughters’, available in no other collection
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres


The Life and Poetry of Dylan Thomas
Brief Introduction: Dylan Thomas
Complete Poetical Works of Dylan Thomas

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Plays
The Doctor and the Devils and Other Scripts (1953)
Under Milk Wood (1954)

The Prose
Portrait of the Artist as a Young Dog (1940)
Adventures in the Skin Trade and Other Stories (1953)
A Child’s Christmas in Wales (1955)
Me and My Bike (1965)
Rebecca’s Daughters (1965)
The Death of the King’s Canary (1976)
Miscellaneous Short Stories

You may also like…