T. S. Eliot

$ 3.99

An American-English poet, playwright and influential literary critic, T. S. Eliot was a leader of the Modernist movement in poetry, producing important works such as ‘The Waste Land’ and ‘Four Quartets’. His work exerted a strong influence on Anglo-American culture from the 1920’s until late on in the century. His experiments in diction, style and versification helped revitalise English poetry, while his critical essays challenged old orthodoxies and forged new approaches. Eliot was awarded the 1948 Nobel Prize in Literature “for his outstanding, pioneer contribution to present-day poetry”. The Delphi Poets Series offers readers the works of literature’s finest poets, with superior formatting. This volume presents Eliot’s complete poetical and dramatic works, with related illustrations and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this eBook is only for sale to customers located in Canada, China, Hong Kong, Pakistan, New Zealand, the Philippines, South Africa and any other 50-year countries, due to copyright restrictions. US customers can purchase the US version instead. European release year: 2036.


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Eliot’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major works
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* The complete poetry
* Excellent formatting of the poems
* Rare poems often missed out of collections
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry
* Easily locate the poems you want to read
* The complete plays
* Includes a wide selection of Eliot’s prose, including all the seminal essays
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres


The Poetry Collections
Prufrock and Other Observations (1917)
Poems, 1920
The Waste Land (1922)
The Hollow Men (1925)
Ash Wednesday (1930)
Ariel Poems (1927-1954)
Coriolan (1931)
Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats (1939)
Contributions to ‘The Queen’s Book of the Red Cross’ (1939)
Four Quartets (1943)
Miscellaneous Verses

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Plays
The Rock (1934)
Murder in the Cathedral (1935)
The Family Reunion (1939)
The Cocktail Party (1949)
The Confidential Clerk (1953)
The Elder Statesman (1959)

The Prose
Eeldrop and Appleplex (1917)
Ezra Pound (1918)
The Sacred Wood (1920)
Homage to John Dryden (1924)
The Clark Lectures at Trinity College, Cambridge (1926)
Dante (1929)
Thoughts after Lambeth (1931)
Selected Essays (1932)
The Turnbull Lectures at the Johns Hopkins University (1933)
Elizabethan Essays (1934)
Essays Ancient and Modern (1936)
Notes Towards the Definition of Culture (1948)
Introduction to ‘All Hallows’ Eve’ (1948) by Charles Williams
Introduction to ‘Pascal’s Pensées’ (1958)

You may also like…