T. S. Eliot – US version

$ 1.99

An American-English poet, playwright and influential literary critic, T. S. Eliot was a leader of the Modernist movement in poetry, producing important works such as ‘The Waste Land’ and ‘Prufrock’. His work exerted a strong influence on Anglo-American culture from the 1920’s until late on in the century. His experiments in diction, style and versification helped revitalise English poetry, while his critical essays challenged old orthodoxies and forged new approaches. Eliot was awarded the 1948 Nobel Prize in Literature “for his outstanding, pioneer contribution to present-day poetry”. The Delphi Poets Series offers readers the works of literature’s finest poets, with superior formatting. This volume presents Eliot’s collected works, with related illustrations and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers located in US.  Other readers can purchase the Complete Works version.


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Eliot’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major works
* All poems in the US public domain
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the poems
* Rare poems often missed out of collections
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry
* Easily locate the poems you want to read
* Includes a selection of Eliot’s prose
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with more poems and prose texts


The Poetry Collections
Prufrock and Other Observations (1917)
Poems, 1920
The Waste Land (1922)
The Hollow Men (1925)
Miscellaneous Verses

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Prose
Eeldrop and Appleplex (1917)
Ezra Pound (1918)
The Sacred Wood (1920)
Homage to John Dryden (1924)
The Clark Lectures at Trinity College, Cambridge (1926)

You may also like…