A. A. Milne – US version

$ 2.99

The famous creator of Winnie-the-Pooh was a gifted author, who contributed major works to almost every form of literary genre. From beloved children’s classics to murder mysteries; from theatrical masterpieces to satirical essays; from emotive war poetry to learned critical analysis and philosophical debate — A. A. Milne produced an extraordinary body of works, leaving no doubt as to the impressive scope of his literary achievements. This comprehensive eBook presents Milne’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers currently located in the US, due to copyright restrictions. Other readers can purchase the Complete Works edition.


Look inside eBook...


* The most complete edition possible in the US
* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Milne’s life and works
* The complete Winnie-the-Pooh books, including E. H. Shepherd’s illustrations
* Concise introductions to the major texts
* 3 novels, with individual contents tables
* The rare children’s book ‘A Gallery of Children’, fully illustrated
* Features the short story collection ‘The Secret and Other Stories’, appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare poetry available in no other collection
* A wide selection of non-fiction
* 22 plays, including ‘Toad of Toad Hall’, Milne’s adaptation of ‘The Wind in the Willows’
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres
* UPDATED with ‘Now We Are Six’ and ‘The House at Pooh Corner’, including E. H. Shepherd’s illustrations; also updated with the rare drama ‘Miss Elizabeth Bennet’, adapted from ‘Pride and Prejudice’

Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, post-1928 works cannot appear in this edition. When new texts become available, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Novels
Once on a Time (1917)
Mr. Pim (1921)
The Red House Mystery (1922)

The Children’s Books
When We Were Very Young (1924)
A Gallery of Children (1925)
Winnie-the-Pooh (1926)
Now We Are Six (1927)
The House at Pooh Corner (1928)

The Short Story Collections
Lovers in London (1905)
The Secret and Other Stories (1929)

The Plays
Wurzel-Flummery (1917)
Belinda (1918)
The Boy Comes Home (1918)
Make-Believe (1918)
The Camberley Triangle (1919)
Mr. Pim Passes By (1919)
The Red Feathers (1920)
The Romantic Age (1920)
The Stepmother (1920)
The Truth about Blayds (1920)
The Great Broxopp (1921)
The Dover Road (1921)
The Lucky One (1922)
Success (1923)
Ariadne (1924)
The Man in the Bowler Hat (1924)
To Have the Honour (1924)
The Ivory Door (1929)
Toad of Toad Hall (1929)
Miss Elizabeth Bennet (1936)
The Ugly Duckling (1941)

The Poetry Collections
For the Luncheon Interval (1925)
The Norman Church (1948)

The Non-Fiction
The Day’s Play (1910)
Introduction to ‘The Chronicles of Clovis’ by Saki (1911)
The Holiday Round (1912)
Once a Week (1914)
Not That It Matters (1919)
If I May (1920)
The Sunny Side (1921)

You may also like…