A. A. Milne

$ 3.99

The famous creator of Winnie-the-Pooh was a gifted author, who contributed major works to almost every form of literary genre. From beloved children’s classics to murder mysteries; from theatrical masterpieces to satirical essays; from emotive war poetry to learned critical analysis and philosophical debate — A. A. Milne produced an extraordinary body of works, leaving no doubt as to the impressive scope of his literary achievements. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Milne’s complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers living in or visiting Canada, China, New Zealand, South Africa, The Philippines and Japan due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2027. US customers, please see the US version instead.


Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Milne’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All the novels, with individual contents tables
* The complete Winnie-the-Pooh books
* The rare children’s book ‘A Gallery of Children’, fully illustrated
* Features the short story collection ‘The Secret and Other Stories’, appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare poetry collections available in no other collection
* Includes Milne’s complete non-fiction, including his seminal works ‘Peace with Honour’ and ‘War with Honour’ — digitised here for the first time
* 21 plays, including ‘Toad of Toad Hall’, Milne’s adaptation of ‘The Wind in the Willows’
* Features Milne’s autobiography – discover his literary life
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres
* UPDATED with the rare drama ‘Miss Elizabeth Bennet’, adapted from ‘Pride and Prejudice’

Please note: E. H. Shepard’s Winnie-the-Pooh illustrations remain in copyright and so sadly cannot appear in the eBook (release date 2027).


The Novels
Once on a Time (1917)
Mr. Pim (1921)
The Red House Mystery (1922)
Two People (1931)
Chloe Marr (1946)

The Children’s Books
When We Were Very Young (1924)
A Gallery of Children (1925)
Winnie-the-Pooh (1926)
Now We Are Six (1927)
The House at Pooh Corner (1928)

The Short Story Collections
Lovers in London (1905)
The Secret and Other Stories (1929)
The Birthday Party (1948)
A Table near the Band (1950)

The Plays
Wurzel-Flummery (1917)
Belinda (1918)
The Boy Comes Home (1918)
Make-Believe (1918)
The Camberley Triangle (1919)
Mr. Pim Passes By (1919)
The Red Feathers (1920)
The Romantic Age (1920)
The Stepmother (1920)
The Truth about Blayds (1920)
The Great Broxopp (1921)
The Dover Road (1921)
The Lucky One (1922)
Success (1923)
Ariadne (1924)
The Man in the Bowler Hat (1924)
To Have the Honour (1924)
Portrait of a Gentleman in Slippers (1926)
The Ivory Door (1929)
Toad of Toad Hall (1929)
Miss Elizabeth Bennet (1936)
The Ugly Duckling (1941)

The Poetry Collections
For the Luncheon Interval (1925)
Behind the Lines (1940)
The Norman Church (1948)

The Non-Fiction
The Day’s Play (1910)
Introduction to ‘The Chronicles of Clovis’ by Saki (1911)
The Holiday Round (1912)
Once a Week (1914)
Not That It Matters (1919)
If I May (1920)
The Sunny Side (1921)
By Way of Introduction (1929)
Peace with Honour (1934)
War with Honour (1940)
Year In, Year Out (1952)

The Autobiography
It’s Too Late Now (1939)

You may also like…