E. M. Forster

$ 3.99

The English fiction writer and essayist E. M. Forster is noted for his novels that examine class difference and hypocrisy. Famous masterpieces such as ‘A Room with a View’, ‘Howards End’ and ‘A Passage to India’ were recognised for their brilliance of perception and penetrating social commentary, winning Forster great success and he was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature in 16 separate years. In addition to a large body of essays and short stories, Forster wrote a biography of his great-aunt, Marianne Thornton, a vivid documentary account of his Indian experiences, ‘The Hill of Devi’, and ‘Maurice’, a novel with a homosexual theme, published posthumously, but written many years before. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Forster’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers currently located in Canada, China, New Zealand, South Africa, The Philippines and Japan due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2041.   US customers, please see the US version.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Forster’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All the novels, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting
* Rare short story collections, digitised here for the first time
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Rare non-fiction works available in no other collection
* Forster’s complete travel writing, including the seminal ‘The Hill of Devi, charting the author’s Indian adventures — first time in digital print
* The author’s biography of his beloved great-aunt, Marianne Thornton
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: a few minor posthumous essays, published many years after Forster’s death, cannot appear due to copyright restrictions.


The Novels
Where Angels Fear to Tread (1905)
The Longest Journey (1907)
A Room with a View (1908)
Howards End (1910)
A Passage to India (1924)
Maurice (1971)

The Shorter Fiction
The Celestial Omnibus and Other Stories (1911)
The Eternal Moment and Other Stories (1928)
The Life to Come and Other Stories (1972)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
Alexandria: A History and Guide (1922)
Pharos and Pharillon (1923)
Aspects of the Novel (1927)
Goldsworthy Lowes Dickinson (1934)
Abinger Harvest (1936)
Two Cheers for Democracy (1951)
The Hill of Devi (1953)
Marianne Thornton: A Domestic Biography (1956)

You may also like…