Ernest Hemingway

$ 2.99

Awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1954, the American novelist and short-story writer Ernest Hemingway is a giant of modernist fiction. His succinct and lucid prose style exerted a powerful influence in the twentieth century, while his life of adventure and his public image influenced later generations of readers and writers. This comprehensive eBook presents Hemingway’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: the eBook is only for sale to customers living in or visiting Canada, China, Hong Kong, Pakistan, New Zealand, Japan and any other 50 year countries due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2032; Estimated American year: 2045

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Hemingway’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All the novels and short story collections published during Hemingway’s lifetime, with individual contents tables
* Includes rare stories appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the poems or short stories you want to read
* Includes Hemingway’s rare poems – available in no other collection
* Includes Hemingway’s non-fiction, including the seminal ‘Death in the Afternoon’
* Features two autobiographies – discover Hemingway’s fascinating life
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres

Please note: two posthumous novels (‘Islands in the Stream’ and ‘The Garden of Eden’) and several late short stories are still in copyright and therefore cannot appear in this collection. Once these works enter the public domain, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Novels
The Torrents of Spring
The Sun Also Rises
A Farewell to Arms
To Have and Have Not
For Whom the Bell Tolls
Across the River and into the Trees
The Old Man and the Sea

The Shorter Fiction
Introduction to Hemingway’s Short Stories
Three Stories and Ten Poems
In Our Time
Men Without Women
Winner Take Nothing
The Fifth Column and the First Forty-Nine Stories
The Fifth Column and Four Stories of the Spanish Civil War
Miscellaneous Short Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Play
The Fifth Column

The Poetry
Hemingway’s Poems

The Non-Fiction
Death in the Afternoon
Green Hills of Africa
Newspaper Articles

The Autobiographies
Hemingway, the Wild Years
A Moveable Feast


You may also like…