F. Scott Fitzgerald

$ 2.99

Widely regarded as one of the greatest American writers of the modern era, F. Scott Fitzgerald is considered a member of the “Lost Generation” of the 1920’s. His masterpiece ‘The Great Gatsby’, a 1925 Jazz Age tale about the impossibility of recapturing the past, was initially a failure. Today, the story of Gatsby’s doomed love for the unattainable Daisy is judged by many to be the greatest novel of the 20th century. Fitzgerald was also a writer of numerous short stories, plays and essays, revealing the incredible breadth of his literary talents. This comprehensive eBook presents Fitzgerald’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 4)

US Customers: we apologise, but this title is not available due to US copyright restrictions. Please view the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Fitzgerald’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major works
* All the novels, with individual contents tables
* Features the rare unfinished novel ‘Philippe, Count of Darkness’, appearing here for the first time in publishing history
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Many rare short stories available in no other collection
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Includes Fitzgerald’s rare poetry and essays – available in no other collection
* Fitzgerald’s letters – spend hours exploring the author’s personal correspondence
* Features the author’s wife’s autobiographical novel, ‘Save Me the Waltz’
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres
* UPDATED with revised texts and many rare works

Please note: the 18 ‘lost’ short stories in the 2017 collection ‘I’d Die for You and Other Lost Stories’ are still in copyright and so cannot appear in this collection.


The Novels
This Side of Paradise (1920)
The Beautiful and Damned (1922)
The Great Gatsby (1925)
Tender Is the Night (1934)
The Love of the Last Tycoon (1941)
Philippe, Count of Darkness (1941)

The Short Story Collections
Flappers and Philosophers (1920)
Tales from the Jazz Age (1922)
All the Sad Young Men (1926)
Taps at Reveille (1935)
The Pat Hobby Stories (1941)
Miscellaneous Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Plays and Screenplays
The Girl from Lazy J (1911)
The Captured Shadow (1912)
Coward (1913)
Assorted Spirits (1914)
Shadow Laurels (1915)
Porcelain and Pink (1920)
Mr. Icky (1920)
The Vegetable (1923)
“Send Me In, Coach” (1936)
Three Comrades (1938)
Infidelity (1938)

The Poetry
The Poetry of F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Non-Fiction
The Essays and Articles of F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Letters
The Letters of F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Autobiographical Novel
Save Me the Waltz by Zelda Fitzgerald

You may also like…