F. Scott Fitzgerald – US version

$ 1.99

Widely regarded as one of the greatest American writers of the modern era, F. Scott Fitzgerald is considered a member of the “Lost Generation” of the 1920’s. His masterpiece ‘The Great Gatsby’, a 1925 Jazz Age tale about the impossibility of recapturing the past, was initially a failure. Today, the story of Gatsby’s doomed love for the unattainable Daisy is judged by many to be the greatest novel of the 20th century. Fitzgerald was also a writer of numerous short stories, plays and essays, revealing the incredible breadth of his literary talents. This eBook presents Fitzgerald’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 4)

Please note: this eBook is only for sale to customers currently located in the US. Other customers can purchase the World version.

Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Fitzgerald’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major works
* Three novels, including ‘The Great Gatsby’, with individual contents tables
* Features the rare unfinished novel ‘Philippe, Count of Darkness’, appearing here for the first time in publishing history
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Many rare short stories available in no other collection
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Includes Fitzgerald’s rare play, poetry and essays – available in no other collection
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres
* UPDATED with revised texts and rare stories

Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, post-1925 works cannot appear in this edition. When new texts become available, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Novels
This Side of Paradise (1920)
The Beautiful and Damned (1922)
The Great Gatsby (1925)
Philippe, Count of Darkness (1941)

The Short Story Collections
Flappers and Philosophers (1920)
Tales from the Jazz Age (1922)
Miscellaneous Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Play
The Vegetable (1923)

The Poetry
The Poetry of F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Non-Fiction
Selected Essays and Articles

You may also like…