Jeffery Farnol – US version

$ 2.99

The interwar British author Jeffery Farnol is known for writing romance novels, adventure yarns and detective thrillers. Along with Georgette Heyer, he largely established the Regency romantic genre of literature. For over 40 years, his swashbuckling historical romances were ranked among the best-selling fiction of the world, winning the admiration of millions of readers. This eBook presents Farnol’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers located in US. Other readers can purchased the Complete Works version instead.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Farnol’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major works
* All 31 novels in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* 10 Jasper Shrig mystery novels
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Four short story collections
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the tales you want to read
* Includes Farnol’s rare non-fiction – available in no other collection
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, 8 novels and a story collection cannot appear in this edition. When new works enter the public domain, they will be added to the collection as a free update.


The Jasper Shrig Books
The Amateur Gentleman (1913)
Peregrine’s Progress (1922)
The Loring Mystery (1925)
The High Adventure (1925)
The Quest of Youth (1927)
The Way Beyond (1933)
Heritage Perilous (1946)
My Lord of Wrybourne (1948)
The Ninth Earl (1950)
Waif of the River (1952)

Treasure and Vengeance Series
Black Bartlemy’s Treasure (1920)
Martin Conisby’s Vengeance (1921)

Other Novels
My Lady Caprice (1907)
The Broad Highway (1910)
The Money Moon (1911)
The Honourable Mr. Tawnish (1913)
Beltane the Smith (1915)
The Definite Object (1917)
Our Admirable Betty (1918)
The Geste of Duke Jocelyn (1919)
Sir John Dering (1923)
Guyfford of Weare (1928)
Over the Hills (1930)
The Jade of Destiny (1931)
Charmian, Lady Vibart (1932)
Winds of Fortune (1934)
John o’ the Green (1935)
The Piping Times (1945)
The Fool Beloved (1949)
The Glad Summer (1951)
Justice by Midnight (1955)

The Short Story Collections
The Shadow and Other Stories (1929)
Voices from the Dust (1932)
Portrait of a Gentleman in Colours (1935)
Uncollected Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
Some War Impressions (1918)
Famous Prize Fights (1928)

You may also like…