Jeffery Farnol

$ 3.99

The interwar British author Jeffery Farnol is known for writing romance novels, adventure yarns and detective thrillers. Along with Georgette Heyer, he largely established the Regency romantic genre of literature. For over 40 years, his swashbuckling historical romances were ranked among the best-selling fiction of the world, winning the admiration of millions of readers. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Farnol’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in US. Please select the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Farnol’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major works
* All 39 novels, with individual contents tables
* Many rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* The complete Jasper Shrig mystery novels, digitised here for the first time!
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* The complete short story collections, available in no other collection
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the tales you want to read
* Includes Farnol’s rare non-fiction – available in no other collection
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Jasper Shrig Books
The Amateur Gentleman (1913)
Peregrine’s Progress (1922)
The Loring Mystery (1925)
The High Adventure (1925)
The Quest of Youth (1927)
The Way Beyond (1933)
The Crooked Furrow (1937)
The Happy Harvest (1939)
Murder by Nail (1942)
Heritage Perilous (1946)
My Lord of Wrybourne (1948)
The Ninth Earl (1950)
Waif of the River (1952)

Treasure and Vengeance Series
Black Bartlemy’s Treasure (1920)
Martin Conisby’s Vengeance (1921)

Other Novels
My Lady Caprice (1907)
The Broad Highway (1910)
The Money Moon (1911)
The Honourable Mr. Tawnish (1913)
Beltane the Smith (1915)
The Definite Object (1917)
Our Admirable Betty (1918)
The Geste of Duke Jocelyn (1919)
Sir John Dering (1923)
Guyfford of Weare (1928)
Another Day (1929)
Over the Hills (1930)
The Jade of Destiny (1931)
Charmian, Lady Vibart (1932)
Winds of Fortune (1934)
John o’ the Green (1935)
A Pageant of Victory (1936)
The Lonely Road (1938)
Adam Penfeather, Buccaneer (1940)
The King Liveth (1942)
The Piping Times (1945)
The Fool Beloved (1949)
The Glad Summer (1951)
Justice by Midnight (1955)

The Short Story Collections
The Shadow and Other Stories (1929)
Voices from the Dust (1932)
Portrait of a Gentleman in Colours (1935)
A Matter of Business (1940)
Uncollected Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
Some War Impressions (1918)
Famous Prize Fights (1928)

You may also like…