Jerome K. Jerome

$ 2.99

Famous for his comic masterpiece ‘Three Men in a Boat’, Jerome K. Jerome was a celebrated master of humour, whose works offer a rich and hilarious insight of late Victorian England. For the first time in publishing history, this comprehensive eBook presents the complete works of Jerome K. Jerome, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)


Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Jerome’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* ALL 7 novels, with individual contents tables
* Includes the rare last novel ANTHONY JOHN, appearing in this collection for the first time
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Both THREE MEN… novels are fully illustrated with their original artwork
* The complete short stories
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes Jerome’s complete non-fiction – spend hours exploring the author’s humorous essays
* Also includes Jerome’s rare autobiography MY LIFE AND TIMES
* Features Alfred Moss’ seminal biography – discover Jerome’s literary life
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with two rare plays, more images and improved texts

The Novels
Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog) (1889)
Three Men on the Bummel (1900)
Paul Kelver (1902)
Tommy and Co. (1904)
They and I (1909)
All Roads Lead to Calvary (1919)
Anthony John (1923)

The Short Story Collections
Told After Supper (1891)
John Ingerfield and Other Stories (1893)
Sketches in Lavender, Blue and Green (1895)
The Observations of Henry (1901)
The Passing of the Third Floor Back, and Other Stories (1907)
The Angel and the Author and Others (1904)
Malvina of Brittany (1916)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Plays
The Prude’s Progress (1895)
Woodbarrow Farm (1904)
Fanny and the Servant Problem (1909)
The Master of Mrs. Chilvers (1911)

The Non-Fiction
On the Stage — and Off (1885)
Idle Thoughts of an Idle Fellow (1886)
Stageland (1889)
The Diary of a Pilgrimage, and Six Essays (1891)
Novel Notes (1893)
Second Thoughts of an Idle Fellow (1898)
Tea-Table Talk (1903)
Idle Ideas in 1905 (1905)

The Autobiography
My Life and Times (1926)

The Biography
Jerome K: Jerome: His Life and Works (1928) by Alfred Moss

You may also like…