Thorne Smith

$ 1.99

A master of humorous supernatural fantasy fiction, Thorne Smith is best known today as the creator of the Topper novels. His works of comic fantasy involve sexual encounters, much drinking, ghosts and hilarious misadventures. This comprehensive eBook presents Smith’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in the US. (Estimated US release year 2030)

Parts Edition of this author.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Smith’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major texts
* All the novels and short stories, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Includes the rare children’s book ‘Lazy Bear Lane’
* Smith’s rare poetry
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: the posthumous novel ‘The Passionate Witch’ was completed by Norman H. Matson and so cannot appear due to copyright restrictions.


The Novels
Topper (1926)
Dream’s End (1927)
The Stray Lamb (1929)
Did She Fall? (1930)
The Night Life of the Gods (1931)
Turnabout (1931)
Topper Takes a Trip (1932)
The Bishop’s Jaegers (1932)
Rain in the Doorway (1933)
Skin and Bones (1933)
The Glorious Pool (1934)

The Shorter Fiction
Biltmore Oswald (1918)
Out O’ Luck (1919)
Birthday Present (1934)
Yonder’s Henry! (1934)

The Children’s Book
Lazy Bear Lane (1931)

The Poetry
Haunts and Bypaths (1919)

You may also like…